We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is simply magical!”
other travelers have booked this property
view of cabin and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cabin and deck
View of Twin Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
view of cabin and deck
View of Twin Mountains
View of Mountains from deck
Kitchen
Living room
Master
Loft with futon
Bunks in loft
outdoor shower hot and cold water
guest bedroom with handmade log headboard
view from deck
winter view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew M
1 review
“This place is simply magical!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is perfect for those that want access to the thrills of nature with the comfort of modern amenities. I loved it there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartWar...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski-chalet with all mod-cons and close to Bretton Woods”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having skied quite a bit with two young children we always look for a chalet that's self catered, off-mountain within a short drive of the slopes and Adam and Kendra's cabin was perfect. The cabin is fairly new having been built just a few years ago and is finished to a very high standard with granite workshops, dishwasher, range cooker and also a lovely gas log fire that heats the cabin very quickly. The location is very quiet so if you want night life this isn't for you but if like us you want to be away from the crowds and somewhere beautiful that feels closer to nature and the "real" New England then this would be the perfect place. We'd definitely recommend this cabin and the owners were just lovely.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Stuart and Mandy,
Thank you both for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Hopefully someday you return to the White Mountains and stay with us again.
Thanks again,
Adam and Kendra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
1 review
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you so much for the fantastic stay! You answered all our questions amd remained in touch with us every step of the way. The cabin was BEAUTIFUL and nice and peaceful for our family's Christmas celebration. Would definitely stay again! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our White Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and some friends rented this absolutely beautiful cabin in Carroll New Hampshire ,Twin Mountains. When we first arrive we were all amazed at how stunning this home was it was just perfect in every way, Very well kept, The view off the deck was so beautiful, Very cozy , And The Luth's had everything we thought we needed to pack in there already; They stocked up on everything:) We went hiking. And even fishing. Although a bit chilly .We sat by the great fire pit they had out back, And just had such a great time. We will be renting again. Hopefully this summer. Thank you for an amazing stay in your wonderful home. The Morgans ,Fury's,,Wilkinson

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Stefanie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Adam and Kendra Luth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraan...
Colville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful White Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay especially if you love the outdoors and are traveling between the Green Mountains of Vermont and White Mountains of New Hampshire. Close proximity to Mt. Washington/Railroad. Owner is very friendly, conscientious and helpful. Cabin is obviously cared for and is comfortable and well-appointed. Plenty of room for two couples on the main floor. As two couples, we appreciated having two bathrooms. There would be plenty of room for two families with children as there are bunk beds, a futon and plenty of floor space on the second floor. This is a place I would definitely recommend to friends. Enjoyed the kitchen for breakfasts and lunches and although a BBQ was available for dinner, we drove a bit and had a wonderful dinner at the Tin-Bur Restaurant. Consider this cute cabin for your next visit to this area. A great place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Andrew and Barbara,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, so glad you had a great stay at the cabin. If you're every in the area again please give us a call.

Regards,
Adam and Kendra Luth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing