We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved our stay at The Shalimar Resort. We came up with our family and had a wonderful time swimming in the huge pool and playing in the game room. The rooms were super clean and the meals were fab! We will come back again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids stay near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 218 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everyone should try this place once. The wonderful people who run it make you feel warm and welcomed. We have always felt at home and when it was time to go home no one wanted to leave. I feel like its our little awesome place to go feel comfy and have a blast. Thanks to the owners we will always be guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed last weekend and had a great time. We loved the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff and the dining room staff. They were all so helpful and professional. They gave us directions to the best shopping and craft fairs in town. The food was delicious and was such a nice surprise to have it included. I wish I knew in advance as we would not have stopped to eat before we arrived. The breakfast was plentiful and I understand in January they are going to a hot breakfast instead of a continental which would be better. We also received a coupon for buy one brunch get one free and it was AWESOME, more food than we could ever eat. The rooms were very nice, we stayed in 152 which was a king room with a nice view and a balcony. The pool and steam room were wonderful and sparkling clean! The whole place was just such a nice surprise. We will absolutely come back. Thanks Shalimar for making our stay so great!

Room Tip: Save your appetite for the free meals that come with your room. Also ask the front desk staff for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A family run and very friendly resort! My friend and I decided to spend the weekend at the Shalimar to do some Christmas shopping at the Tilton Outlets, which were right down the road!!! The hostess at the front desk was very polite and friendly to these two very tired travelers. We stayed on the upper level and the room was clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently.
Since we were so tired the resort restaurant was a great choice and really convenient! There was some sort of pasta buffet going on so we decided on going with that. We were greeted but Sharron who was more than helpful telling us about the area and where the best shopping was. There is one thing I have to say about the meal however, it was UNBELIEVABLE! You can have your own choice of pasta, sauce and an array of toppings. I could have gone back for 5ths if my stomach would have allowed it. Another great plus to the night was out waitress Sofia, if you go in for dinner I would highly recommend her! She was polite and knew so much about New Hampshire, alot of great places to hike and other outdoor adventures to be had!
All in all a fantastic experience and would defiantly come back next time I'm in town. Really interested in the Brunch they have every Sunday so maybe next time we'll stay a bit longer to check it out. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel itself was ok... Since it was chilly outside around 40 F, we turned the heating on in our room but it wasn't working, at the beginning we thought its slow. It was really cold that night even a few blankets didn't help and we had a two year old child with us. Well they turned on in the morning when we asked, so it was working during day and evening when we were out, but they turned off at night again!!!! And for some reason at the front desk was really worm...On the top of it landscapes came over at 8 AM and were making noises with their equipment .....

Room Tip: choose other motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First time staying at this motel - great place to crash after shopping all day - beds were comfortable - room was clean and larger than I expected with a mini fridge. Continental breakfast included in price. Also have a full service restaurant open all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband, and I just returned from the Shalimar Resort, and we were very pleased with the clean, fresh, comfortable queen size beds(with huge king size plump pillows) , and a quiet, restful room , which was warm & nicely decorated , with a large flat screen TV . We also enjoyed the spotlessly clean bathroom, with a huge vanity for all of your personal articles, and plenty of "hot" water for a nice shower or bath (including a safety bar), also fresh, thick towels (nice bath size). The morning coffee, and homemade blueberry muffins, along with tasty hot oatmeal & orange juice was available for every guest. The dining area was very pleasant, immaculately clean, with the feel of being in "grandma's kitchen" when you were a small child, warm and cozy! The entire staff was respectfully pleasant, and welcoming, with a sincere "Good Morning" to all their guests. We would be very pleased to be guests at the Shalimar Resort next year, where you actually get your money's worth, and the hospitality is priceless !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
7.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Inn & Suites

Address: 650 Laconia Rd, Tilton, NH 03276-5322 (Formerly Shalimar Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econolodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Econolodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalimar Hotel Tilton
Shalimar Hotel Winnisquam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing