We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam
Ranked #3 of 3 Tilton B&B and Inns
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great deal, and a beautiful view. The room was a little small but it was definitely workable for two people. It was clean, and comfortable as well. The staff was incredibly friendly and I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
17
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room I rented a room with 1 double bed was small, but very clean. The shower stall was very small and the way the bathroom was layed out such that the shower stall door could not open fully due it hitting the bathroom cabinet. Maybe if I rented a larger room with a bigger bed it would of been different. All in all, it was a good value and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I chose a room with 1 double bed and the room was extremely small. Choose a room with more/larger be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryD875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It's better than it looks from the road (needs landscaping). I can sleep on most beds but the jello soft and wiggly mattress kept me from getting a good rest. Don't plan on sleeping in because the daytime road noise is awful (lots of motorcycles).

Pros
Clean, good TV, good price, fair value

Cons
Small room, odd bathroom configuration, jello soft bed, dirty stairway carpet, road noise, so-so internet speeds, floor wiggles when neighbors walked

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor in back are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tilton hotels

Hudson, NH
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I opted for the cheapest room as I was staying for a business meeting in Laconia the next morning and paying with my own money. I got what I paid for-double bed, a very tiny room, with the bed less than one foot from the window. My toes almost touched the tv when I was on the bed and the bathroom was a fine example of minimalist architecture. I swear my feet never got wet in the shower as it was so tiny that the water hit my head, bounced onto the wall and down the drain. On the positive side, the room and bathroom was clean-the toilet had the old-fashioned paper strip and was "sanitized for my protection," and there were ample towels and face cloths. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, too. But for $49.95 the room served its purpose. The view across the street is of Lake Winnisquam and was very nice. The desk clerk told me that the continental breakfast the next morning was coffee and oatmeal of which I did not partake. Would I stay here again, probably not, but since I chose the cheapest room, there are probably larger rooms available. It was clean and neat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I wanted a quick getaway to New Hampshire and Maine for a few days without spending a lot. The Rodeway Inn in Tilton was our choice for the two nights of the New Hampshire leg.

The good news:

First, the price -- $107 including tax for two nights in April off-season. The room was clean. I was comfortable in the bed. Wi-fi worked flawlessly and fast. Medium-sized flat screen TV with six or so HBO channels. Microwave and fridge in room. Good shower pressure and hot water. Nice view of Lake Winnisquam. Manager seems to be the whole show (including making up our room because the housekeeper was off), and although he struck me as a little quirky, he was friendly and pleasant.

Not so good:

The rooms are very small, with no true closet space -- just a 12-inch wide alcove in the wall. Bathroom is tiny with just a shower stall. The bed is a double (not a queen). No comfy chair (just dining room type chairs). Heater did not work well. No in-room coffee, although it was available in the lobby. The nice view of the lake has very busy Route 3 between you and the water, and traffic noise might be a problem for some people. Sounds of people walking on the third floor above were quite loud.

I understand that Choice Hotels has taken this property over from a long-standing local owner, and some upgrading is evident -- carpeting, new doors with keylocks, etc. But it is also evident that these rooms have been well used by many years' worth of vacationers, and I don't know if the place can be brought up to the standards of newer buildings in the Choice chain. But they're making the effort.

So I guess to sum up, it was an average experience for us. We would probably try to find a good off-season rate elsewhere if we decide to do this again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The place has no smoking signs, makes you sign something saying that you will not smoke but then our room reeks of smoke. When I returned home, I couldn't wait to wash my daughter's smoky hair. When we informed the staff of this they just said, 'oh.'

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here the weekend of 6th & 7th October 2012. Our room was on the front of the hotel and the view could not be bettered as it overlooked Lake Winnisquam and the Fall foliage was superb. Many reviewers have mentioned that the rooms are small and this may be so, but ours was spotlessly clean, bathroom included. (Shower no bath.) There was slight noise from traffic at times, but certainly not enough to disturb our sleep. A good continental buffet breakfast is provided and in fine weather it can eaten at one of the outside tables.

We happened to mention we were in the area to celebrate our wedding anniversary, which we did by having a Sunday champagne brunch cruise on MV Mt Washington on Lake Winnipesaukee. On returning to this hotel in the evening we found a lovely surprise in our room - a yellow rose in a vase, an anniversary card signed by all the staff, and a small celebratory cake!! We were totally bowled over. The staff and owners were happy to share the cake and we had a lovely chat in the lobby over coffee and cake. We took away a lifetime memory!

What a friendly and individual hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlueVinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
5.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
0.3 mi away
Anchorage at the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam

Property: Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam
Address: 788 Laconia Rd, Tilton, NH 03276-5323 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing