We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Tilton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
2 reviews
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely property with beautifully preserved interior spaces and bedrooms. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were delish, with fruit salad, homemade donuts! And a hot main course with locally sourced eggs. Great common areas to share with friends.

Room Tip: Belle Peabody Brown suite has gorgeous woodwork and stained glass, a spacious and very comfortable r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    14
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
46
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A group of us stayed at the Black Swan Inn the last weekend in April. We have been to the Black Swan Inn on numerous dates because of how the Inn makes us feel, CALM...We are all busy working girls and really look forward to our weekends away and if you want to be able to just sit back, relax, enjoy fresh brewed coffee or even just sit out on the porch to enjoy the fresh air, do so, you won't be sorry. While we were there, the Black Swan Inn hosted a private event for us as well. The event went smoothly and we had a great time. They have done some wonderful updates in all of the rooms. I stayed in Bells room and the bed was absolutely comfortable, I don't even think I stayed awake 30 seconds after my head hit the pillow. The owners John and Patti are very gracious and have become good friends with us and I'm sure with everyone who enters the inn. They make you feel at home there and I have to tell you, it is very hard to leave, but we will be back. You can count on that. Until then.

Room Tip: It's hard to say which room is better as they are all very clean and comfortable. All the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had the pleasure to stay with Trisha and John overnight while attending a Paranormal Investigation. Our hosts were warm and welcoming from the moments that I called to make the reservation to the moment we left much later than the posted check out time. The end of our stay was spent sitting in the formal living room of this beautifully restored Victorian home. Our reservation process was simple and again welcoming. When we arrived we were greeted by John and welcomed warmly. Our room was bright and spacious! ( we stayed in the Belle Peabody Brown Room) the bedding was crisp and the bed soft and very inviting. John offered fresh coffee on a cold and icy afternoon following a long ride was just what we needed. He provided us with a little history of the house that to me was fascinating. We both slept like babies. We awoke in the morning to the smell of coffee brewing and bacon cooking. Breakfast consisted of ham, vegetable and cheese omelet's, apple cinnamon pancakes, fresh fruit and more wonderful coffee. We were able to enjoy the end of our breakfast with John and Trisha. 2 hours over breakfast and coffee then moved into the living room where the conversation continued like we had known them for years.
What a great way to get away and recharge. Truly looking forward to the next opportunity to travel toTilton and visit new friends.
Best regards
Donalee

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved the magnificent house with its beautiful woodwork and stained glass, the large and comfortable room with fireplace, the excellent breakfast, and the very warm welcome. We look forward to going back as soon as we can.
Frank Y

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was at the Black Swan Inn on Dec.14th for a Haunted Tales of Christmas Past with CeCe and Bruce Tango and met many wonderful people!
The Black Swan Inn is so Homey Feeling and the owners treat you like family ,we had a room for 4 with 2 queen beds we were very comfortable and private bath.We will deffinatly come back,hoping CeCe has another event here, we had a lot of fun and Ghost Activity with the K2 Meters, flashlight, Ovulus, and some great EVP's were captured!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyc661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This victorian Inn is the place to stay! Very welcoming and gorgeous Inn. The owners Patti and John are the nicest people and you can tell how much care they put into their customer's satisfaction and the immaculate rooms throughout. Highly recommended :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This B & B is a wonderful spot. The Trish and John make you feel at home. They offer fun events through the year that promote their community. The accommodations are comfortable. Highly recommend Belle's room. Just beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
4.3 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tilton Inn
The Tilton Inn
#2 of 3 in Tilton
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 354 W Main St, Tilton, NH 03276-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and inviting 1880 victorian inn that offers deluxe accommodations, a free gourmet breakfast and warm hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing