We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampshire has sushi?”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Tilton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“New Hampshire has sushi?”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find a good Japanese/Chinese eatery in the midst of Mall Outlet Hell.
While their Sake selection could improve, the food including appetizers were just FINE. Even the maguro sashimi was fresh and called for a second order. Scallion pankakes, Gyoza, Crab Rangoon and a few other items were quickly cleaned off all the serving platters and we all thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal. Its not the first time eating there but going with a bigger group gave us all the opportunity to try several dishes. ALL good. regarding the Sake . . . keep in mind that MOST of the sake in the U S contains preservatives while Sake in Japan is fresher but also more diverse in its origin, with the rice coming from the north or south which also should influence the temperature at which it is served. North American Sake is usually preferred warm, but that is entirely up to the person enjoying it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I am pleased to be a regular at the Ginger”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

For the past several years I have been a frequent visitor to Green Ginger. They do a good job with sushi as well as with traditional Chinese cuisine. There location in a small stripmall might deter me if I didn't know, through experience, how good there food was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unexpected perfection!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Tilton is our "halfway mark" driving to Vermont. We had a huge hankering for chinese food and just kind of fell upon Green Ginger (right on the main road beside the Shaw's supermarket - very easy to find). We ran in and ordered some takeout. The food was fantastic, generous portions and reasonable pricing. The fried rice tasted very fresh and light, compared to that "sitting around for days" flavor. It was some of the best we have ever had! Staff was very attentive and got our order ready very quickly. The atmosphere inside was more upscale than expected. We will definitely go back...what a great find!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding !!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Best Chinese and Japanese food on the Lake period..Super prices....Loved it..Staff very friendly,and efficient..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gregf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good Chinese food.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Delicious Chinese food. I usually have the Mongolian Beef or Kung Pao Chicken with Wonton Soup. Have eaten here six times and never been disappointed. Beautiful restaurant and never too noisy. Waiters can be a little impatient but are always quick to deliver the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing