We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected perfection!”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Tilton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unexpected perfection!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Tilton is our "halfway mark" driving to Vermont. We had a huge hankering for chinese food and just kind of fell upon Green Ginger (right on the main road beside the Shaw's supermarket - very easy to find). We ran in and ordered some takeout. The food was fantastic, generous portions and reasonable pricing. The fried rice tasted very fresh and light, compared to that "sitting around for days" flavor. It was some of the best we have ever had! Staff was very attentive and got our order ready very quickly. The atmosphere inside was more upscale than expected. We will definitely go back...what a great find!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding !!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Best Chinese and Japanese food on the Lake period..Super prices....Loved it..Staff very friendly,and efficient..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gregf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good Chinese food.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Delicious Chinese food. I usually have the Mongolian Beef or Kung Pao Chicken with Wonton Soup. Have eaten here six times and never been disappointed. Beautiful restaurant and never too noisy. Waiters can be a little impatient but are always quick to deliver the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dumplings are out of this world”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We live in Tilton and this is our chosen Chinese restaurant. One night a few weeks ago we ate at the restaurant and ordered the dumplings. I licked the plate clean, not only are the dumplings delicious but the sauce served they are served with, is this sweet and spicy peanut sauce with little crystals of sweetness through out. Our sushi was also delicious as well as the main course of orange chicken and sesame beef. I am a big fan of the Japanese noodles there.
The place is always clean and staff always courteous and friendly. A must if you are in the area and in the mood for some Asian cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_in_the_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wow! Very surprised...thanks Heidi you were right”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

My daughter recommended us going to this place for dinner next time we were in Tilton. It was simply marvelous. The service was absolutely top notch. Or food arrived quickly and the presentation was very eye appealing. We ordered the General Gau's chicken along with the house fried rice and the boneless honey ribs. My wife and I agreed that the General Gau's was the best we had ever had. It only had a very light coating and the chicken was tender and tastey. The house rice was cooked very tender with lots of different meats and veggies. The boneless honey ribs were very nice and we were very happy with the whole experience. A must stop if you crave Asian food. They have luncheon specials before 3:30 every day except holidays and will check that out next time we are there during the midday. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We like places that are on the quiet side and we enjoyed that kind of atmosphere during our dinner. A very must stop in again. Our new top Asian restaurant in NH.

Helpful?
Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing