We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible customer service (and great location and beautiful property) make this Holiday Inn Express one of the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
246 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Incredible customer service (and great location and beautiful property) make this Holiday Inn Express one of the BEST!”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

This is one of the best HI Express hotels in the country - I stay at a lot and am a Platinum member of their points program. Beautiful, fairly new, incredibly clean and spotless, comfortable hotel in every respect. Among the best customer service and management I have ever experienced, and the owners/managers should be applauded and awarded for their dedication and service.

Love the location, overlooking the river, easy access on/off I-93 (note you don't hear any traffic noise at all from the freeway, its very quiet). Even when the hotel was full, it was still mostly very quiet.

What impressed me the most was the customer service - of the many hotel reviews I've written I rarely ever mention this unless it is truly above and beyond - and it is that and more at this HI Express. One of nights (3-night stay) the hotel was full and there were a ton of kids staying. Next morning, the manager at the front desk asked me if the noise bothered us with all the children (it didn't). I don't think I've ever had any hotel ask me that. When the business center was occupied and we had to leave, the same manager offered me his laptop computer and printed out several documents in his office. I was stunned how helpful he was.

Do yourself a favor and experience this wonderful hotel. I know I'll definitely be back when I'm next in the area!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    62
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
106
90
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Girl's weekend outlet power shopping trip - we were all so pleased with this hotel. The price was right, rooms clean and comfortable and the best part was that upon arrival we were informed of a free upgrade to a suite. Front desk staff was helpful, right on top of things and check in and out took seconds. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Roomy good sized rooms, staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyShouldIStayHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way north to Maine. It was honestly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The concierge at the front desk was very polite and courteous. The room was spacious and clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was amazing! It had everything that you really need to start off the day and was free. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in New Hampshire. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Clean, spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. Fun pool and hot tub. I was traveling with my 84 year old grandmother, who had been recovering from an illness she obtained while traveling to the east coast. This place was great for both of us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirligig38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We called and found a room on Labor Day weekend. We stayed in a king bed room. Extremely clean and spacious. The desk staff could not have been nicer. We asked for an address and instead of just writing it down, they printed us a mapquest directions.

Walls were not flimsy as the hotel was full and we did not hear our neighbors talking or snoring for that matter.

Pool was a little chilly, but hot tub was great. Couple of treadmills and an exercise bike make up the exercise room but in new condition.

Would definitely stay there again. Close to 93 , the outlets and Tilton Diner.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nh_salsamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here for 3 days as part of our holiday in New England. The hotel is ideally situated for Lake Winnipesaukee and the White Mountains, with the added advantage of being close to the Tanger Outlet. We had pre-booked a King suite and found it perfectly sized and comfortable with a nice view of the river. The extra pillows requested were in the room ready on arrival. It was exceptionally clean and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. One receptionist recommended the local diner which we thoroughly enjoyed. The included breakfast had an excellent variety and was well stocked in a decent sized room with plenty of seating. It was very quiet and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjm_wjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
128 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing