We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage at the Lake(Tilton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Tilton Inn(Tilton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford(Gilford)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
213
67
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
67
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineice castlescleaning staffupgraded to a suitewould stay here againbreakfast roomyogurtclean hotelspecial thanksroom was spotlessgas fireplacesmall poolbreakfast attendantcinnamon rollsnew hampshirenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel as an express deal on Priceline for one night stay over the Fourth. About 25 minutes from Weirs Beach. Great price. Right off 93. Small but nice indoor pool. Great free breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes. Good room comfortable beds and very clean. Staff is incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Henry C,
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express Tilton part of your Fourth of July celebration while visiting Weirs Beach. Our close location to I-93 proves to be convenient for certain!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area, so you can again enjoy our great breakfast, clean rooms, and incredible staff.
Many thanks,
Emily G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped here last night on our way to Boston. Two rooms for 400$. Both of them stunk heavily. My pillow has hashes, sheets where not ironed in neither of the rooms. Needless to say we are upset and did not sleep much.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Eric P,
We regret your last minute stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton wasn't all that you'd expected it to be. While we do not iron our sheets, we do always hope our guests rest well upon them. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms, and only wish it had come during your stay, so we could directly attend the matter, in order to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
Rates are based on daily market demand. During the slower season, rates are under $100, while during holiday weekends, and special events such as NASCAR, rates can be over $250 nightly.
Best regards,
Emily G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were in the area for a memorial for a family member who had passed. We were getting in the area early and I had called ahead for early check in. We got into the area at 10am and they had our room ready. They also said if we needed to check out late the day we left just to let them know. The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and could not do enough for you. In a great area too. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chkenny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear chkenny19,
We are sorry to hear of the passing of your family member.
It was good to learn we were able to accommodate your early check in, and glad you found your stay to be a great one.
We look forward to your return to us some day, perhaps even just for a relaxed get away!
Thank you, and take care,
Emily G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A very lovely newer Holiday Inn. Warmly greeted by Terry; he said to not hesitate to call him if we had questions or needed anything. King suite with very comfortable bed & pillows. Exceptionally clean and wonderful shower. A/C worked perfectly, HD tv wonderful.

Breakfast much better than other hotels and breakfast staff were always out & helping anyone who needed assistance. The dining room was large and therefore, not crowded. Lovely view of water. Staff were very welcoming.

The only recommendation for the manager is to perhaps add some benches or picnic tables on the side or out back for folks to enjoy the setting more. STRONGLY recommend this venue if you are in the Tilton area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Joyce L,
What an honor to be considered the best Holiday Inn EVER!
We appreciate you joining us here in Tilton, and certainly appreciate you taking the time to shine the light on our employees, and accommodations alike!
Additional outdoor seating is a fantastic idea, and one we will assuredly pass along to the owners.
With a setting like ours, we agree it would be wonderful for more people to get out there to enjoy it.
Many thanks,
Emily G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one evening this past Memorial Day weekend. The room was large (2 Queens and a pullout) to accommodate my family. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice (you can choose between soft and firm) allowing for a nice rest. Its a relatively new hotel and is maintained nicely. The pool was good but small, and the front desk staff kept checking to see there was enough towels available.
The breakfast was decent, a nice selection of food available, so everyone in my family had something to fill our tummies.
My only complaint was that smokers sat right outside the side doors, so if you were walking to your car, you had to walk through a cloud of smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Kelly B,
Thank you and your family for joining us this Memorial Day weekend! We appreciate and value your honest feedback regarding all aspects of your stay, from compliments to complaint- a fair concern indeed.
We hope you will join us in the future, to enjoy all our great amenities again.
Many thanks,
Emily G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews