We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. It did not smell like a typical hotel. It smelled fresh and fruity.

The front desk clerk (an "older" gentleman whose name I can't remember even though he told me several times :( ) was fabulous. Very thorough and friendly.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Beth T
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff enjoys taking care and makes our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality!
Terry Willams has been great employee to hotel. I am glad to have him on staff team.

Sincerely,
Chitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days. No problems at all.
Nice big room (we booked a suite), clean, quite and nice personel.
Good beds, great hot and cold breakfast (lots of choice).
Close to the highway and several shops.

Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear DenDB
Thank you for the review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tilton - Lakes Region, NH. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Regards,
Chitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Me. Patel was very friendly at check-in and was very quick to address my questions. Not too sure what to make of the cable TV system, though. Breakfast was fantastic! Much more than expected. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Betsilew
Thank you for your kind words, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Please know that our TV channels are all set now. We had some issue with our TV channels because we were upgarding our TV channel programming from Analog to Digital ( all channels are HD now) between June 24-25.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Poor hot breakfast
Cold swimming pool
Too much bromine in hot tub, eye burning
Manager is non flexible to any hospitality requests
Very noisy door slamming at all hours hotel
No sleep in this hotel
Very clean hotel!

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroG382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear PedroG382
Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel, and it seems as though we may have fallen short during your stay. I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, as well as what wasn't quite right.
If there is anything further we can do for you, I encourage you to contact me. And we hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we truly do provide great service.

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Once again I was very pleased with the service, cleanliness,free breakfast and friendliness of the entire staff. Although bike week can be sometimes crazy the hotel was still quiet at night and always had coffee for those of us that never seem to sleep. Thanks again to Mr. Patel and staff I rate you all as a 10 plus. See you again next year. Fritz 81

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear fritz81
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It makes us feel warm and fuzzy that we got everything right for you!
Thank you again and we would love to accommodate you on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Best Regards,
Chitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Super comfortable yet firm bed, spotlessly clean room and great staff. All the things I look for when staying in a hotel. This particular Holiday Inn Express more than exceeded my expectations. I'm 100% happy to recommend it, and would stay here again if I was in the area. Oh, the free breakfast was pretty damn good too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear FroidConfortFerme
I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Chitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a saturday morning I did reserved this hotel for a quick getaway with wife and two childs for saturday night. The goal was to do shopping at the Tangers Tilton Outlets near by.

Hotel was a major surprise and we ended spending more time at hotel than shopping!

Very clean hotel in lobby as well as the room. Room are spacious and there was a lot of place for our childs to play in the room. Microwave, sink and everything you need when you travel with little ones. The view from the room was amazing overlooking the small river behind the hotel.

The services of the hotels were good too. Nice pool and spa. Also, the breakfest in the morning is the most amazing I never saw for the price paid.

The staff was also amazing. The manager of the hotel that received us on Saturday was really nice and also spole to me in French which was a nice touch since I live in Quebec.

Will return for sure to this hotel and I recommend it if you have a stop to do in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for view on river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-François N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear JeanFN
I am glad that we surprised you with our amenities and service. Terry Williams is great employee and he is experienced in French so he is great asset to company when assisting French speaking guest.
Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Regards,
Chitran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.8 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
18.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
19.6 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing