We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Superior Service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed one night last weekend. Our check-in process was fast, friendly and the man at the front desk seemed genuinely pleased to help us and extended the warmest welcome. It was a different person at check-out and when we went to the desk for another request and he also showed the same enthusiasm. The towels at the pool were filled quickly and with a smile. The woman working the breakfast was also extremely pleasant and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had exactly what they wanted. It is so great to encounter such a pleasant and efficient staff.

Our room was in excellent condition as well.

We’ve stayed at this hotel and other HIE and always have a great experience. We will return again.

Great job!

Room Tip: No smoking allowed in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Colleen L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff enjoys taking care and makes our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Holiday Inn Express Tilton NH!

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    62
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
106
91
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york pa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was a late arrival and was given a suite. Probably because standard rooms were not available. I was only there 8 hours so it did not make much difference. I was also given a goody bag with bottled water, peanut butter crackers and chips.

Room was great. Updated, several types of pillows and a good bed. Breakfast was more than adequate. Anytime I am in Tilton, this will be my place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear homer17402
We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received and how much they appreciate what is offered at a hotel during their stay.
At our hotel, Priority Club Rewards member receives the extar benefit like goody bag and room upgrade (subject to availability).
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel.
We value you as a Priority Club Rewards member and hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here as part of a road trip through the area, found the hotel to be clean, with comfy beds, a hot shower, and free breakfast, wifi and parking and the added bonus of a friendly helpful manager on reception. Excellent Value for Money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gecko7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Gecko7980

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re so pleased that you chose Holiday Inn Express & suites - Tilton NH for your one night stay – and also happy that all the ameneties were just right for you. On behalf of our entire staff, I hope to welcome you back to Tilton Holiday inn Express again in the future...and hopefully with the chance to stay a bit longer here with us!

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Chitran (Manager) and Ann (Breakfast) have always treated my family with the upmost respect and hospitality. Their attention to detail and professionalism are second to none. Chitran always greets us by name and asks up about our skiing. Ann is perfect at the breakfast area and accepts hugs from my family all the time. It's nice to see the same faces for the past 3 years we've been staying there. The rooms are always very clean and the suites are comfortable. The hot breakfast is great with a pancake machine that serves 'em hot! The pool is perfect for the kids and the hot tub just right for the adults. Fitness room is always clean and stocked with towels and water. Conveniently located right off Exit 20 on I-93, there are lots of stores and restaurants to choose from. Tilt'n Diner at the corner is a must! Our visits are mostly for skiing at Gunstock Mountain, just 20 minutes away.
Staying at this HI Express is a no brainer and the price for all of this in unbeatable. We can't wait to see them again.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool are well traveled until the pool and fitness room are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mickey20

Thank you for write a review about your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tilton - Lakes Region, NH. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Ann has been great asset to our hotel. She is great employee. I will certainley let her know how woderful job she has done.

Again, thank you very much for such a kind review. See you soon on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice welcome in french by mr.Williams (we are french canadian:))
Very clean room, a very decent complimentary breakfast, reasonable price room and a very good location ( near Tilton outlets, restaurants, highways)
Like any other hotels it can be noisy at night but it was still very acceptable!!!
We will return for sure...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear k d
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with other travelers. We are so please that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Mr Williams has been great employee. I will certainely let him know that what a woderful job he has done.
I also appreciate when travelers let us know where we can improve in areas, and I will certainly pass along to our Engineer your comments regarding the noise level. It allows us to know how we can best serve you, our guests, and make sure that you have a great stay.

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We travel to NH once a year for shopping and really glad we discovered this hotel. It's not too pricey, breakfast and service are great, rooms are large, and it's also right next to the Tilton outlets!

This hotel is also conveniently located next to the I-93 and close to plenty of restaurants and shopping.

My family and I really enjoy it and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor away from the elevator. Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a really nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Alex S
Thank you for write a review about your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tilton - Lakes Region, NH. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I am glad that you enjoyed the shopping at Tanger Outlets in Tilton NH ( Tax Free).


Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff was so helpful. I hadn't seen family/friends in a while and wanted to use the dining area for a little gathering and asked Terry at the front if we could use the room. He immediately agreed (even though that room is closed in evening) and he even offered to turn on fireplace etc. When we asked for extra towels etc they responded promptly. The rooms are good sized and clean and the flat screens and refrigerators are a plus! Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baby4us2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear baby4us2010
It was refreshing to read your thoughtful review of the Holiday Inn Express Tilton NH and gain more insight into what our guests are experiencing. Trip Advisor is a brilliant tool for getting real feedback that helps us to constantly improve the stays of our guests.
I certainly will let Terry know that he was doing a great job.

Sincerely,
Chitran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
130 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing