We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed one night.

Good friendly staff. Hotel and rooms in good condition and very clean.
One of the best Express hotels we have stayed at.
Would stay again if we was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreakfastkingHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

This Holiday Inn was very clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast room and food were both better than average. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. It was pricey for what it was, though. $250/night is steep for an express hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentBadgerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for submitting your review for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tilton - Lakes Region, NH. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any confusion surrounding our hotel's rates.
Our rates fluctuate in accordance with local demand and business needs. The hotels set their rates to be competitive in the market they serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights during Laconia's Bike Week. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. The hotel was full and we were still treated as though we were the only guests there. Rooms were extremely clean and the young man who cleaned our room was exceptional...stayed in room 307. The breakfast attendant's were hilarious and on the ball. Food was way more than we had expected. This hotel is so quiet and clean. I would stay there again. Hat's off to the entire staff for their dedication and outstanding customer service.

Room Tip: Extremely quiet throughout the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your great experience here with us!
It make us smile to know that you had a wonderful interaction with our Guest Service Members.
When your travels bring you back this way to Tilton-Lakes Region please think of us first.
Again, our warmest gratitude for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This particular hotel exceeded expectations. The room and hotel in general were immaculate. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was very good and the breakfast attendant was particularly welcoming and helpful. I cannot think of anything that could be improved. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmomEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times. The property is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. But what stands out the most is the outstanding customer service. We left our cell phone charger in the wall socket. Upon arriving home, we realizes this. One phone call and the manager mailed our charger at no cost to our home. He promptly took care of our issue and we are grateful. We will definitly be staying at this property agian!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdog3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

I appreciate that you took the time to share this with millions of other travelers here on TripAdvisor as well. It helps us grow as a service provider, and feel good about what we are doing.
we will hope to see you here in Tilton NH again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We went there often family wise and always had good service, nice pool, excellent breakfast and area, super clean rooms comfortable and lotys of shopping to do around the hotel.

Staff always been perfecr with us and always nice...they push service #1.....

Love it, will go back soon.......

Room Tip: Any rooms are good, but the suites are very good with a family.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean, Quiet , and Comfortable. Very welcoming staff. Very good breakfast. A perfect 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler02176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It makes us feel warm and fuzzy that we got everything right for you! Thank You very much to share it here on Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.8 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing