We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pitstop on route to White Mountains!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on our way to a skiing trip in upstate NH--very happy with our visit! The rooms were very clean and tasteful, pool and hot tub were an added bonus! We stayed in a King suite which was perfect for our family--kids can sleep on foldout couch and we slept on VERY comfy king! Incredible value too--price was WAY below other places we had seen. Decided not to opt for free breakfast--had a delightful breakfast at nearby diner instead, but the free buffet at the hotel didn't look so bad. We heard there were outlets nearby if you are into shopping too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamastars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 569 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

My husband and I traveled from Maine on our way to Montreal and stopped at the Hampton Inn in tilton for the night. The hotel was clean and a very nice place to stay. Rates were good. Anyhow, we didnt sleep at all that night. Loud banging doors and noisy people all hours of the night. the next morning we complained to the front desk about the noise and banging doors and the gentleman at the front desk didnt even apologize aor anything the only thing he said was what do you expect we have hockey players staying here. So its ok if your a hockey player, to stay here and make noise and disrupt other guests. WRONG. I feel somthing or some kind of an apology should of happened. I have stayed at Hampton Inns alot and this is the worst night of sleep I got. If your not satisfied then we will give you back your money. Thats not hamptons logo. I will not be staying at another hampton inn. Thank you hockey players

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rathier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Appeared to be nearly new. Very, very nice. Very clean. Very quiet. Breakfast area is very modern with comfortable seating with laptop internet capabilities. We were very pleased with out stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glrintreasurelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Stayed here for four nights in a suite using it as a base for skiing in the area. Hotel is very well-maintained with a superbly friendly and helpful staff.

I booked here to avoid the cost of slopeside and resort hotels, and found great value. Pretty good morning buffet.

The rooms are clean, bright, and modern. And they're quiet, since the location is a couple of minutes off the interstate. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within a minute of driving or five minutes of walking.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvlohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Decided to take a last minute getaway to the Lakes region in NH, and found this brand new Hampton Inn on Expedia. Big fan of the Hampton Inn chain, and this facility did not disappoint. Everything's clean and new, the help very friendly, the breakfast area well laid out and offering plenty of choices to eat, free wireless internet, and a pool, spa, and workout area. The hotel itself is perfectly located as a base to explore the area.

This particular weekend it was not very busy, so we virtually had the place to ourselves - I would imagine the breakfast area might get crowded during a busier weekend, and the pool area, while very clean, could be very loud with children shouting, and could use more seating .

No complaints about the room (king suite), very comfortable and well appointed, but we were amused the maid forgot to replace the hand soap (and the popcorn) for our second night! All in all what a moderately priced hotel should be, for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nthsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Decided to take a last minute trip for Valentines Day. The hotels I wanted to go to were booked, so decided to take a chance on this one.

We had a king suite...It was gorgeous, all brand new. A flat screen TV with tons of stations. The room has a microwave, frig, coffeemaker, coffe, tea, popcorn, etc. A huge desk with two chairs, the desk was the size of a table. A very comfy King size bed, a really nice couch and coffee table, the couch was also a queen size bed. Lots of lighting. A beautiful bathroom area.
The room was huge and really pretty. We stayed on the 4th floor, room 401 and had a few of the mountains.

Also, you could go down to the breakfast area 24/7 and get coffee, tea, juice, etc.....Also the gym was open 24/7.

Ok, the flaws:

No hot water at all, none! That was just not right, I plan to write a letter to management.

Also, we had a young family in the room next to us. We could hear every single word they were saying, at 6 in the morning. The walls were thin.

No hot food when we went down for breakfast. Looked forward to that....they said they were having problems, but never fixed it.

The pool area was nice, but very small and hot. We went down on Sat night and didn't have anywhere to sit, as there are only a few chairs and tables there. The places was packed and kids were running all over and jumping in the whirlpool. I think there should be a time limit for little kids and give the adults maybe an hour for them.

I would definitely stay there again. It would be great if they added a restaurant to have dinner at.

Again, the room was perfect, one of the nicest I've ever seen.

Also, the outlets are two minutes away, and Lake Winn is about 10. We drove to Gunstock and the Lake.

I did take a bunch of pictures, I will add them to this review later on.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SOX-PATS-FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

We were forced to stay here during a 5 day power outage and can't say enough positive things about the hotel. It was full due to the ice storm and the staff handled everything very well. The room was very clean and the facilities teriffic, which made a difficult time for us and 2 young children much easier to deal with. In fact, our 5 year old was sad to have to leave when the power came back on. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank soxfannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.1 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
19.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
335 reviews
23.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: $111 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing