We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tilton Delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tilton Delivers”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast = 4 stars from me. Will stay there whenever we return to the area. Not only is it convenient, but close to the outlets and several eating establishments. Staff was very helpful and responsive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williamw569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    127
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
221
133
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything looked brand new but I was told it was 6 years old. There's no way. This is a great place to stay. Really nice rooms. Breakfast is always a plus. Every staff member I passed had a smile on their face.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's not right smack on the highway, so if you didn't know it was there, you would miss it and you would be worse for it. It's a great hotel at a great price for the area and both times I've been there, the staff made sure it was a pleasant stay. The really live up to the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed this hotel. Location was great (easy on/off highway) and rooms were very clean. There was a free continental breakfast each morning we were there which was very appreciated.

The bathroom was very large and the water pressure/shower was one of the best I have ever used. Beds were comfortable and we felt at home here.

Only negative thing to say was that the pool had just had chlorine added to it so the smell was a bit overpowering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FroggieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice, clean Hotel and Room. Staff was great. Pool was very well maintained, clean but not excessive chlorine. Fitness Center was small. A little pricey for a little backwater country town - $200 for a weekday. Lady at the counter was very nice, said it was because of bike week. Them bikers like the White Mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location and good property for a stay in the area. Staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We were there during the 91st Annual Laconia Bike Week and they told us the best time to do laundry to work around all the bikers coming in muddy. They even had a wash area set up in the parking lot so the bikers could wash the mud off their bikes and themselves before coming inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can't go wrong staying at this Hampton Inn and Suites. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was excellent and the value you get for the price you pay is phenomenal! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kvicaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
135 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing