We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your "run of the mill" Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just passing through. On the outskirts of town and a drive to local diners. Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Close to the lakes and other tourist haunts. Can get busy so make sure you book ahead.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel looks over garden, trees and a railway line (now not working) front rooms overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 569 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I was in Tilton NH shopping in the outlet mall and stayed here one night on September 5th. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. It was very quiet there even though it is located on a highway. The free hot breakfast in the morning, eggs, bacon, breads, cereal etc was very good. I know that we could have stayed somewhere else for less money but having stayed at Hamptons before, I felt that we could depend on their consistent quality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Oh yes, they accept pets too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a wonderful staff!!! Stayed here for Labor Day weekend and found the front desk staff exceptionally friendly and very helpful... The room was very clean and comfortable... The only negative if I have to name one would be the carpet was a bit worn in our room, but I have seen a lot worse at higher prices!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELING_SOLO_NOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We ended staying here unexpectedly after my 9 year old daughter suffered an allergy attack (cat) while visiting friends nearby.

Everything was fine until about 3 a.m. when my daughter's allergy meds wore off and she was overcome by some other type of allergy attack.

We had to leave due to the severity of her allergic reaction around 3:30 a.m.. When checking out I explained to the desk clerk why were had to leave in the middle of the night and asked if by any chance the pillows were down pillows. My hunch was right. The clerk confirmed feather pillows and ALSO feathers in the comforter.

It would have been extremely helpful to make that completely clear to guests when checking in. It also would be helpful to put signs in the room saying that there are feathers/down on the bedding in case that point is overlooked during registration or check in. Luckily my daughter recovered about 1/2 hour after leaving the hotel.

Everything else was fine. The only reason I gave a 1 star rating is that we were never made aware of the down/feather bedding until it was too late. We are Hilton Honors Club members and have stayed at other Hampton Inns and never encountered down / feather bedding before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSabadis, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Dana975,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort caused by our feather bedding. We are glad your daughter was able to quickly recover and we will keep your comments in mind as we consider future changes to provide the best guest experience possible moving forward. We hope will continue staying with our family of hotels so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Diana S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Free continental breakfast in the morning. Not just milk, cereal, and bagels! Include eggs, bacon or sausage and fruit etc. Pool is not crowded and clean. The staff is friendly but housekeeping could use some assistance when you stay for extended periods. We stayed 8 days and everyday it slipped more and more, but overall a good place to stay. very quite rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hermustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location and great service. The staff had all the right answers and the breakfast ready in advance. The beds were so comfortable. Close to shopping, hiking, lakes and parks. Was here for a triathlon and needed to leave early in the morning and the breakfast was ready.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

On arriving at the Hilton Boston airport, having been travelling for 12 days in Maine and New Hampshire, I realised I had left small jewellery box at one of the hotels we had stayed at. We narrowed it down to Hampton Inn at Tilton, but were not too hopeful about finding the box and its contents. How wrong we're we. I want to say a huge thank you to Charlene who went out of her way to ensure that the box was sent by overnight mail to us at Boston and a thank you to whoever handed the box in. An excellent hotel with truly wonderful staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.1 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
19.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
335 reviews
23.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: $111 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing