We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Tilton Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Lambert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Tilton Hampton Inn Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location and great service. The staff had all the right answers and the breakfast ready in advance. The beds were so comfortable. Close to shopping, hiking, lakes and parks. Was here for a triathlon and needed to leave early in the morning and the breakfast was ready.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    128
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
224
133
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

On arriving at the Hilton Boston airport, having been travelling for 12 days in Maine and New Hampshire, I realised I had left small jewellery box at one of the hotels we had stayed at. We narrowed it down to Hampton Inn at Tilton, but were not too hopeful about finding the box and its contents. How wrong we're we. I want to say a huge thank you to Charlene who went out of her way to ensure that the box was sent by overnight mail to us at Boston and a thank you to whoever handed the box in. An excellent hotel with truly wonderful staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located conveniently close to the highway, but there's no traffic noise. Extremely comfortable room, nice bed with lots of pillows. Breakfast was good, not great. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Look it's a Hampton inn. They're pretty much the same. This has all the usual features - not bad hot breakfast, indoor swimming pool, good size rooms. It's clean and newish looking. It's opposite the outlet mall. There's a shaws down the road and a good Chinese restaurant nearby.

Only slight moan I'd have is that they didn't have an upgrade for a diamond hhonors. I've yet to get one with Hampton inn although I get emails saying I can have a paid upgrade. Can't tell if its the hotel being mean or they sell-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrymanChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 1 night while visiting Laconia NH. Great price, very comfortable bed, wonderful sheets and pillows. Hotel is located right off the highway and very close to the outlets. There is a B.J. 's a few buildings down from the hotel which has the cheapest gas in the area if you are a member! I had no problem with noise from the outside or inside the hotel. Room had a walk-in shower which I prefer over tubs with shower curtains. Hotel offers free breakfast, coffee, tea, waffle maker, assorted breads etc. My only complaint was the scrambled eggs were cold and had a very bright yellow color....maybe they were made from a mix? Also there were 3 types of cereal in those clear tube dispensers, which are fine if you like the the choices offered. If your not a picky breakfast eater this hotel is for you, if you like a good breakfast stay here anyway, you'll get a good nights sleep, grab a free coffee, and go out for breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent location. The king suite was a good size. Room and lobby area clean. The mattress probably needs replacing, not the worst, but is important to me. I was disappointed at the small size of the indoor pool so didn't use. Close to the highway, area attractions, shopping and restaurants. Convenient breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was managed effectively, CLEAN great breakfast,and the staff was right on there game. I would have no reservation about returning for another 3 days.The location was close to everything including a grocery store and shopping. The beds offered nice white sheets and covering. It was well kept up. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
138 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing