We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to stay here again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front porch Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front porch
Backyard
Master bedroom pic 1 of 2
Master bedroom pic 2 of 2
2nd bedroom full/queen size bed
Third bedroom w trundle - another twin to pull out from underneath
Full bath
Half bath
Lower level - Black and Tan pub
Community beach
Community basketball court
Community playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamworth, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward U
2 reviews
“Want to stay here again”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First, the house itself is charming. Comfortable, a lot of personality, in terms of amenities everything you could ask for. The neighborhood was quiet and secluded, backyard with fire pit a great place to hang out at night.

Restaurants in the area were meh, I'd recommend cooking at home. You'll have everything you need.

Great area, beautiful country. I'd (and probably will) go back in a heartbeat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a wonderful time! The house and area was perfect, just what we were hoping for and more. The house was so homey and beautiful. The beach was so nice and quant. We honestly didn't want to leave! Can't wait to plan our next trip to Flo's house. If we could have left a special thank you for Flo we would have. I totally recommend this to any family looking for that perfect getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeehhhhh...
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just had an amazing vacation at this beautiful home in Tamworth. The home was the perfect size, well kept, and had an awesome fire pit and outside area where we relaxed after a long beach day. Beach is in walking distance which we enjoyed very much. Great home to rent for vacation. Location is close to hiking, biking, canoe, and snowmobiling trails. Flo the owner, was wonderful to work with and definitely takes pride in her home. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R
Maplewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Hideaway in the woods of NH”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here. The house in very well cared for, and has some wonderful surprises, (the fire pit, the downstairs bar, the kayak.) The pond nearby, (more like a small lake) is everything one could ask for in a secluded NH swimming spot. And so close to great hiking trails and North Conway! We came in the summer, but I'm sure it is a terrific winter getaway too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wizard978
Methuen, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home for a nice get away”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this home for the weekend of motocycle week. It was more than what we were looking for. It was well taken care and clean. Owner was great and very accommodating. price was great also. Couldn't ask for a better place to rent. Will try to do it again Soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing