We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Change of pace”

Songbird Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Tamworth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Change of pace”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We love getting take out from here, food is always hot when you get home and packed w/care. I have never had a messed up order from here. Great drinks at the bar while you wait for your order.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAndymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
271 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here coming home as everything in North Conway was jam packed. We did not like it at all. That being said we are not really fans of Chinese food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited the Songbird a month ago with some friends and the food was very good. The whole restaurant has an open concept so if you enjoy sitting at the bar or in the restaurant, you have your choice. The service was good but our friend's rice came out ten minutes after everything else. I hate to complain about that but when a pu pu platter is ordered, people generally like the rice with the appetizers. All of our drinks came out the same time except for one which was a ten minute wait also. The food was very good. It is northern NH and service is a little different than it is closer to the city. You can't go wrong with chinese food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvStormyHudson_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
695 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

had a few dirreent iteams and they wre all good.soup was a little off not sure broth was made on site ,but aceptibal .we wre satified and the price was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, no MSG, not greasy.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The food was very good, prepared to order and not a long waittime. The chicken fingers, egg rolls and spring rolls had no telltale oil present which is a pleasant treat for a change. The fried rice was lightly cooked and very good. A really good Chinese restaurant where you would least expect it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Disney_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Songbird Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Songbird Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing