We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food long wait was a drag”

Polly's Pancake Parlor
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Sugar Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Taunton, MA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food long wait was a drag”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved the spectacular views at this place. The wait was 1 hour 15 minutes and it was 11am when we went on a sunday. The seating was kind of awkward they seat u at a big table along with everyone else. However the food was spectacular the coffee great and the service was exceptional. They kept filling my coffee cup and water glass which is big with me. They had a bakery and store where they sold some stuff so that was nice. The home made jam was really good and we bought some of the pancake mix. I would recommend as long as you arent in a rush and dont mind close seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiddskodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    130
    55
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Must-Try Favorite”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are repeat customers of their great pancakes, and we love the story of the historic building. We always get the pancake sampler, and our favorite is the oatmeal-buttermilk option. Make sure you use the maple spread and let it melt on the pancakes... Yum. The view from the parking lot and some of the tables is also not-to-be-missed in early morning! Get there before 8am when the sun peaks over the mountains. If you go later on in the morning on the weekends, there is a line...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Penna.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We found Polly's Pancake House on-Line. It got great reviews, so we decided to try it. We loved it. Polly's has a wide variety of pancakes, and other breakfast foods. The food is delicious, the service is great, and the prices are reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenY_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I cannot tell you how wonderful Polly's is but I will try”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The setting is magic. The pancakes divine. Service is friendly. We adore Polly's and have been going f0r 25 years. Where else do you get such great pancakes along with maple syrup and maple butter?

You can call ahead for a reservation but it is not guaranteed. We got there on a Saturday at 8:45 AM and there was no wait, but there was a wait at 9 AM Sunday.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pancakes are fun!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We got there early on a Saturday morning because we read the place fills up quickly. Great service. When you order you get 6 pancakes, not big ones, but small ones. They make plain, buckwheat, corn, whole wheat, and others. You can mix and match and add what you want. I ate corn, buckwheat, and whole wheat with apples and cinnamon. Your receive 3 at a time so they are hot off the griddle. Worth the drive, and wonderful place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AcomaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polly's Pancake Parlor also viewed

Sugar Hill, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 
Franconia, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 

Been to Polly's Pancake Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing