We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good value and excellent room”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Two queen beds and small adjacent sitting area was their more expensive option for three adults. Cost $240+ but avoided the parents and grown daughter going into separate rooms .(That option cost approximately $400+/night in area hotel chains we would use.)

Service is courteous and professional.

Excellent location. Modest but private by Dollar Store off Lafayette (main ) road. Convenient drive to NH beaches, island beaches and Salem, MA, for day activities. En route, easy 30+ min into Boston and Logan airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eacoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Eacoy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our job at the Holiday Inn Express is to make you feel comfortable and accommodate you in any way possible. We appreciate hearing honest reviews from our guests, like you. We hope you lodge with us again at the Holiday Inn Express in Seabrook!

Best Regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
86
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Everything was clean. Good location, near Walmart ,McDonald and a Dollar Tree. Great staff, very friendly. The hotel is just at 10 minutes of the beach. The hotel has a small fitness room and it's great. For sure we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Stephane L,

All of us at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate hearing how our guest's experiences with us are so we can better improve your stay! Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the HIE in Seabrook and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Best Regards,
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly checkin clerk. Room was immaculate! Went swimming lots of room for multiple families! Down side breakfast area way to small and congested for that size hotel. But we give thumbs up for location and short drive to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanny258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice stay at the hotel. Just a few little things. We had a 2 room suite; when we entered there was only one bar of soap; next day housekeeper left more. Water pressure was awful. Nice little pool; although I miss the hot tub they used to have. Really good breakfast with many choices; the cinnamon rolls are fantastic. In the bedroom I found that one of the lights didn't work and the book you read to find out about the hotel was all scribbled over. I'm assuming a family was in the room before with little kids. Need to check on those little issues. Other than that we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevAnn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in numerous HI Expresses over the years & this was the worst. Dirty sheets, smelly room, sticky carpet, & shower that wouldn't drain. Terrible! And there was an envelope left for us to leave a tip in for housekeeping!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fbglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!
We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ok, ok.... Seabrook (in my opinion) is a nice place, but from years past, it has gotten a bad rap, so that's why my title is what it is. But, waking up here after a wedding on a beautiful day really didn't feel like Seabrook because it's set so far back from Route 1 and the place is very nice (as all HIE are), as is the landscaping. What more can I say about a Holiday Inn Express? It's my hotel of choice on travel, so it wouldn't dissapoint less than 10 miles from my house! Everything was clean, looked nice, no issues, hotel staff were nice, etc. Price was reasonable, but I imagine is significantly less out of the peak beach season up here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Close enough to beach. Very clean, breakfast express. Nice place to stay but not near water!
Stayed on third floor, quiet, very comfortable beds, fridge, me, flat screen wifi, bath and body products!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNUBBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
3.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing