We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I found the service great, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Great location very close to Hampton Beach and no tolls to get to the beach only to outlet shopping. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momontherun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here fr 2 nights and just wanted somewhere to sleep. This hotel was excellent with really friendly staff and all the facilities you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Complimentary breakfast was good and teh beds comfortable. My only slight niggle would be we could hear the people next door but they could have been particularly noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When we first walked in there was a musty smell like a men's locker room. The gym was poor, there were only a couple of machines and one was broken (others have commented on this, but they haven't bothered to correct the problem. The breakfast was unappetizing, lots of unhealthy choices and only a couple of healthy ones. I have been at a lot of Holiday Inn Express and this was inferior to most of them. I was told by the check in person (the check in people were friendly enough), who was trying to be helpful, that if we want to have a table at breakfast we should get downstairs early (I think he said by 7am. )Who wants to do that on vacation? Otherwise , he said , a lot of people take their food back to their room.Sure enough, that happened to us one out of the two nights we stayed. Nevertheless, the hotel was filled or almost filled, surely because of its proximity to the beaches. For the prices they charge ,( on the high end for a Holiday Inn Express) they should really try harder to make this a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WNyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking to time leave feedback, We are extremely disappointed to hear that we didn't accommodate you in a way that is typical of our standards for Holiday Inn. I apologize for your experience with the my front desk staff. I am sure to share this review with my front desk staff in our Front desk Meeting to improve the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been here numerous times over the last few years,and it is always a pleasant stay.The lobby and rooms are very clean,and the checkin was friendly and efficient.The WiFi worked well,and we actually had HD tv stations.A lot of properties have a flat screen TV,but only SD channels.The best part of our overnight stay was the geat complimentary breakfast.All kinds of choices.The scrambled eggs were better than those that we had at a restaurant the day before.The lady in charge of the area was very friendly,and kept plenty of food on the ready.All in all,I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean and the breakfast is decent. They are very efficient at cleaning the rooms and they make check out a breeze by just leaving your keys in the room. It is also nicely situated near Hampton Beach but not on the strip itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was amazed by the number of people here! The place was packed on a Thursday night. The breakfast crowd looked mostly like tourists, not business travlers. The breakfast was packed, but the attendant was keeping up with it with no problem. Rooms were clean and check-in staff friendly. My only comment was the workout room. It had two treadmills, one of which was broken. The one that was working wasn't in great condition. There were no towels either in the room.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

I also appreciate about your comment for our fitness centre. We are planning to upgrade it mostly by this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was booked solid on the July Saturday night that we stayed. We have 2 little babies, and they initially told us they didn't have a crib for us...which sent us into a bit of a panic...but then the nice woman at the front desk managed to find one, and bring it right up. (hooray! such a relief!) We had a good night's sleep in a very nice clean suite, with a pullout in one room and a King bed in the other, allowing us to stay up and watch tv after the kids were down.

The breakfast started very early (6:30am) and also was over & cleaned up promptly at 10am. Even the coffee...done at 10am. The breakfast room was very busy when we ate there around 8:30am. Generally speaking, the fare was alright...I did wish for just one more fresh fruit option in addition to the bananas they offered...or some plain unsweetened yogurts...hardboiled eggs & toast were about the only "healthy" options; otherwise, there were biscuits & gravy, sausage patties, chewy pancakes from a machine, drippy sweet cinnamon buns, fruit flavored yogurts.

My husband took our 2 year old for a swim in the pool, and they had a nice experience. It's worth noting that there is a handicap-assistance apparatus alongside the pool.

I thought the front desk staff was very efficient, friendly, helpful, and smiling despite their busy multitasking. I really appreciated that.

Room Tip: It was a bit noisy in the rooms on the second floor, near the one central elevator, and over the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEBnNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
21 reviews
3.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing