We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express never disappoints but Seabrook outdid themselves!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were traveling the coast of Cape Ann and about to sightsee in Plum Island. It was Saturday afternoon so we decided to find a room. If I have a choice, I choose Holiday Inn Express so when I saw it listed on my GPS, I gave them a call. The young lady (and I am sorry, I forgot your name) was so helpful doing her best to find us a room. I told her I would be right over. Eric was working with her and took over when we arrived as she was on the phone. They both worked so hard to find my 90 yr old Dad and me the most convenient and comfortable room. The location was quiet, clean and friendly. We both found the complimentary hot breakfast delicious. When I read some of the other reviews I wondered if we were staying in the same hotel! Thank you every one for all your efforts. I, for one, appreciate you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

This Hotel is centrally located on Lafayette and close to anything you would ever need while on a get away. Having stayed her multiple times for overnight trips to the beach, this hotel is only about 10 mins from the beach, sometimes a little more with traffic. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and in great condition! They provide free wireless internet, an indoor pool and hot tub, and also a fitness center. If you didn't bring your laptop you can also check your email or visit Tripadvisor.com from the business center's computer provided at no additional charge. The rooms are quiet, smell clean, plenty of space, and the front desk has plenty of amenities if you have forgotten your toothbrush, paste, or shaving cream! They also serve a complimentary hot breakfast in the lovely conference area, which include 3 types of juices, coffee, milks and cereals as well as breads and pastries and a new addition of an automatic pancake cooker.
This is a great hotel, if you plan on spending the day at the beach, and wanting to head back to a great clean hotel to relax by the pool or hot tub, order some food to the hotel, or take a shower, change and head back out for an eventful night at the bars or restaurant in the area! However, I would love for the price to be more competitive to its area.

Room Tip: Use your AAA discount, or the HIExpress website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeekendTrips21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Everything you want out of a hotel is here.
Quiet clean room, comfortable bed, nice pool and hot tub, good breakfast
In a nice room.
Spent an extra night here cause we liked it so much.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tames64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights and it was no good! The first day we both got food poisoning from the continental breakfast...so if you're going to stay there definitely go else where to have breakfast!!! Also we asked for a king room with jacuzzi tub, which was a total waste of money because the jets had black mold all around them! The room itself wasn't bad but between the food poisoning and moldy jacuzzi jets, it was enough to turn us off from this hotel!!! We complained to the front desk agent who was very accommodating and understanding of the situation and said she would relay everything to the manager, however the manager didn't seem to care at all and so we cut our vacation short by one night!!!! Never again will we stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissa423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

have stayed at holiday inn express before, but this one was hands down better than the rest.

very clean, updated and well decorated. the sitting area in each room is a very nice touch.

staff was good.

breakfast was decent, and what one could expect from a free breakfast.

was with friends in an area event, so we only were here for the night and left by 8am.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay, the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express (Seabrook) are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and hope that you can return soon! We would love to become your home away from home in Seabrook, NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Seabrook, NH.I was going to the Seabrook Station and the hotel was very closeby, so it was easy to go back and forth. I enjoyed the pool as well as the gym. There was plenty of shopping nearby. The staff at the hotel were exceptional and we will definitely stay there again. The Breakfast was exceptional and Room was just like a brand new.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopchopbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

On behalf of all the staff here at The Holiday Inn Express Seabrook I want to thank you for not only taking the time to review our property but for having such great comments as well. We all strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable an comfortable stay and it sounds like we succeeded!

I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and our breakfast! We look forward to being your home away from home here in Seabrook, NH!

Jamie-Lee Maloney
Guest Services Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel last week and forgot my Obus Forme pillow behind. I called the hotel as soon as realized that the pillow was forgotten. The lady at the front desk whose name was Melissia said no one had turned it in yet, but to call back in the morning and they would let us know if it was found. It was on the bed with the rest of the pillows it was not like I had dropped it in the hallway. This is where the story gets strange, we called back the next morning and spoke to a male at the front dest, he told us that we had never stayed at the hotel before, that we weren't in the computer at all. This is strange we thought when we had the computer open and were looking at our credit card website which had been charged by the hotel. In the end he finally admitted that he had found our names in the computer (after ten minutes of spelling and respelling our last name and telling which room we had stayed in). He apparently knew nothing about a pillow being left behind and told us he couldn't do anything about it. I would be very careful when packing your belongings because you will not get anything back that you leave behind. I was upset but like we said at least it was not something that held sentimental value to me. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pillowless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
21 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing