We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lake House at Ferry Point
Ranked #1 of 2 Sanbornton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, OH
1 review
“Awesome B & B!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just spent a night at the Lake House and I wish it could've been longer. What a gorgeous old inn! It far exceeded our expectations. Our room had been recently re-done. It was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful view of the lake. The amenities are superb, and easy access to the lake was a big bonus since we brought our kayaks. The Inn actually offers kayaks for guests to use, so enjoying the lake is easy. A lovely gazebo with chairs and a hammock sits right on the waterfront and the beautiful front porch overlooking the lake is so inviting and comfortable. The innkeepers were warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. Southwestern omelet with sausage, lemon poppy seed bread and juice for breakfast. I can't recommend this place highly enough and look forward to returning someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room overlooking the lake and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Denise, It was so nice to have you come and stay at the Lake House. Kayaking is a wonderful way to experience the lakes in the region, and whether you bring your own, as you did, or use ours, there is a lot to explore. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you and Robert again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
124
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nostalgia...that was what this was.
Loved it.
This was the beginning of our tour of New Hampshire. We stayed at the lakes went up to the mountains and off to the beaches,
This was the perfect start to a relaxed, unwinding peaceful vacation.
John and Cindy are true down to earth folks everyone wants as a life long friend. Cindy's personal touches throughout the Inn say so much about her love of art.
The flowers and shrubs throughout the landscape are tastefully done. Relaxing on the front porch drinking coffee in the morning listening and watching the loons to me was priceless.
The view was everything I had hoped for; the sunrise in the morning was exactly what I needed to rejuvenate my senses. The Inn was busy but you never heard a sound in the night. I would gladly recommend this Inn to others.
Looking forward to a return trip during the winter months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Doreen, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and Kevin. We have been working hard on the landscaping of the Inn since we purchased it. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the work we have been doing. As the gardens mature, they should really be something to enjoy. With autumn upon us, we are getting the mums in the hanging baskets and in the gardens. We are glad you started your vacation with us, and we look forward to seeing you again before to long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! We booked a three day get away over Labor Day weekend with the goal of relaxing and enjoying the lake…and we did. Each day started with a wonderful breakfast prepared by John. Then, despite the spotty weather, we got out on the lake for a long paddle, spent time reading by the lake and still managed to get in bike rides giving us the chance to explore the area and be treated to beautiful views of the lake. The Inn is warm and inviting with coffee and tea (along with homemade cookies!) available throughout the day. Our lake view room was perfect and the bed so comfortable. What stood out to me was the way John and Cindy interact with the guests. It fostered a social atmosphere and we met some great people sitting on the beautiful porch throughout the day and evening. We will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2cycle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. There really are a lot of wonderful places to bike in the area, and we are discovering more all the time. Relaxing and reading on the point by the lake can really revitalize a person. We are so glad that you chose to spend your holiday with us, and look forward to seeing you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a delightful stay at The Lake Hose at Ferry Point--the views, room, breakfast, kayaking--everything was wonderful. Can't say enough about the delicious breakfasts--every morning something different. This was our first stay here but we'll be back! Thank you Cindy and John!
Sandra and Bill (8/21-25)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAm1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Sandra and Bill, Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that you liked the breakfasts. I have more that you will have to try when you return! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

John and Cindy made us extremely welcome at their family B & B. We had rooms with lovely views and a breakfast that was delicious and changed each day. Our 13yr old son loved the access to canoes and went out every day. John and Cindy were very helpful in suggesting places to visit and are rightly proud of the high standards of care of their guests. We would thoroughly recommend you staying to see for yourself!

Room Tip: Phone before you book to get the room that best suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
John, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your family. We really enjoyed your stay. Our son Tim thoroughly enjoyed playing in the lake with your son a great deal! and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was one of the bests B&Bs I've stayed at. John and Cindy have become the new owners less than 2 years ago.(Under the previous owners, it was also great) We stayed in the third floor front room (our request) and we loved it. But, if your not in to climbing stairs, try the second floor.
The whole house is beautiful. The best part is the breakfasts. They are to die for! Denver omelets. Eggs Benedict, yum!
John and Cindy are wonderful hosts; and I plan to come back again>

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deputydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you returned, and are equally happy that you liked the changes we have made to the Inn. It is always a nervous time for us when guests from years past return, because we are eager for them to see the changes, but at the same time want to retain the qualities that have them returning. It sounds like we are on the right track. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we hope to see you again before to long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our first visit to a B&B, and it was terrific. The room was very calm and comfortable, and that bathroom!!! I swear that jacuzzi tub is larger than the inside of our car! The breakfast was scrumptious - they just happened to serve my very favorite food of all: french toast. That alone won my heart!!! I am only sorry that we were able to stay over just one night. But that was enough to give us a little respite from our very hectic lives. Hopefully, we can return during ski season. I would love to sit in front of a roaring fire in that beautiful stone fireplace after a day of skiing. Cindy and John could not have been more gracious hosts nor more warm and friendly. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Woelfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We get more and more couples staying with us that have never been to a Bed and Breakfast before, and are so glad that we make a good impression. Staying at a B&B is the best way to stay, in our opinion.

The Lake House is really a special place in the Winter. As you know, the Lakes Region of New Hampshire slows down a little bit from the hectic pace of summer, but there is so much to do. Skiing at Gunstock Mountain, hiking, shopping. Most of the businesses are still open, and most of the restaurants that we recommend in the summer are still going strong in the winter time.

We keep the fire place going all winter long. And, we hope you will make it back to enjoy it. Thanks again. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanbornton
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
15.7 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
4.0 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Ferry Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Ferry Point

Property: The Lake House at Ferry Point
Address: 100 Lower Bay Rd, Sanbornton, NH 03269-2709 (Formerly Ferry Point House Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Sanbornton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sanbornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Ferry Point 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake House at Ferry Point is the only lakefront bed and breakfast in New Hampshire's Lakes Region. On our quiet, scenic property, you will be treated to idyllic views of Lake Winnisquam and its glistening water, our luscious gardens, and guardian mountains in the distance. The Lake House at Ferry Point is the perfect New Hampshire Inn. At our lake front location you will enjoy relaxing on the big front porch, or if you prefer a more activity-filled lake house getaway, we are conveniently located near all of the best attractions that New Hampshire has to offer. You will love our comfortable ambiance, delectable breakfasts and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Lake House at Ferry Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing