We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Successful business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Successful business trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from July 7th to July 13th on a business trip. I found the people at the front desk were very friendly, the room room was clean and kept clean throughout the week. Where this hotel is located is reasonably close to places to eat. All in all, I had a pleasant stay and it felt good to get back to the hotel after a day of work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    69
    46
    43
See reviews for
118
56
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late after a long, fun day at Canobie Lake Park and the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was decent - lots of sugary carbs - but the server worked hard to clean up and keep up with the demand as a lot of guests arrived around the same time. We only stayed one night on our way passing through but this place met our needs and was minutes away from Canobie as described.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMamaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Maid service failed to get the prescription drug pills left by a previous occupant under the bed skirt in 3 days. Miserable climate control, very humid room. Hot water was never hot, just warm. One of the smallest and cramped of bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel of this price range. Breakfast area help unable to keep up with the demand. Waffle mix ran dry, no one to be found to refill. HD cable tv had only small selection of HD channels, all of them with miserable content, although it was all in HD. Could not wait to leave this place. Friendly front desk staff, but management needs to overhaul staff and plant in general. Not worth $330 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank FREDERICK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was good for the most part. Unfortunately, they screwed up the reservation and put us in a smoking room instead of the requested non smoking. When asked to correct the problem they tried to sell us that the hotel was all booked despite a near empty parking lot. We were forced to settle as a refund was not on the table. Room was small and bathroom was very dirty. Thankfully the room window opened! Breakfast was anything but staffed and welcoming. All most everything was out, and no one came to check on it! We went at 830, and we were told they served till ten. Overall, very poor experience. . will not use again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our first stay at the La Quinta Suites,we found the staff very helpful,rooms were very nice and quiet,will definitely will stay again.We had our granddaughter with us and she slept on the fold out couch,she found it comfortable.We did have a problem finding it,would suggest a sign out by the road entrance,the map also show the Rt 93 and we had come in another way,from the north,other then that we were very happy with our stay,and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here in May for a business trip - rooms were clean, neat, and basic. Beds were comfy. The breakfast is nice, and the staff are very pleasant. Doesn't have a restaurant, but there's a Margarita's mexican place right across the street (Holiday Inn) which has great fare and great drinks. Elevator is old and a little rickety....and they even have smoking rooms! VERY nice feature is the screen saver on the TV which is a relaxing ocean scene complete with surf sound. Nice touch to wind down at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
#1 of 1 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing