We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Salem(Salem)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View Inn Inc.(Salem)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
83
93
85
60
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
93
85
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastquiet areamexican restaurant across the streetfresh waffleseasy access to the highwayone night staybusiness travelernice staycanobie lakenew hampshirebostondrawers
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 378 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late after a long, fun day at Canobie Lake Park and the rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was decent - lots of sugary carbs - but the server worked hard to clean up and keep up with the demand as a lot of guests arrived around the same time. We only stayed one night on our way passing through but this place met our needs and was minutes away from Canobie as described.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMamaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Maid service failed to get the prescription drug pills left by a previous occupant under the bed skirt in 3 days. Miserable climate control, very humid room. Hot water was never hot, just warm. One of the smallest and cramped of bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel of this price range. Breakfast area help unable to keep up with the demand. Waffle mix ran dry, no one to be found to refill. HD cable tv had only small selection of HD channels, all of them with miserable content, although it was all in HD. Could not wait to leave this place. Friendly front desk staff, but management needs to overhaul staff and plant in general. Not worth $330 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank FREDERICK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was good for the most part. Unfortunately, they screwed up the reservation and put us in a smoking room instead of the requested non smoking. When asked to correct the problem they tried to sell us that the hotel was all booked despite a near empty parking lot. We were forced to settle as a refund was not on the table. Room was small and bathroom was very dirty. Thankfully the room window opened! Breakfast was anything but staffed and welcoming. All most everything was out, and no one came to check on it! We went at 830, and we were told they served till ten. Overall, very poor experience. . will not use again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our first stay at the La Quinta Suites,we found the staff very helpful,rooms were very nice and quiet,will definitely will stay again.We had our granddaughter with us and she slept on the fold out couch,she found it comfortable.We did have a problem finding it,would suggest a sign out by the road entrance,the map also show the Rt 93 and we had come in another way,from the north,other then that we were very happy with our stay,and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here in May for a business trip - rooms were clean, neat, and basic. Beds were comfy. The breakfast is nice, and the staff are very pleasant. Doesn't have a restaurant, but there's a Margarita's mexican place right across the street (Holiday Inn) which has great fare and great drinks. Elevator is old and a little rickety....and they even have smoking rooms! VERY nice feature is the screen saver on the TV which is a relaxing ocean scene complete with surf sound. Nice touch to wind down at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews