We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Urine covered toilet bowl when I checked in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Urine covered toilet bowl when I checked in.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

LIfted up the seat to see the bowl covered i nsemi-dry urine. Very nice.
Also no soap or shampoo. I went down to get more, and some scary loud guy
asks "What do you need bro?" I thought he was some thug from the steeet.
He throws me a bunch of stuff I don' tneed and yells at me to take up handfuls of soap
and shampoo "just in case".
There won't be a just in case - as I'll never set foot in here again. Utterly disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatteoLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    68
    46
    43
See reviews for
117
56
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

You get what you pay for. Room was adequate. Having wads of wet toilet paper thrown at my car and every other person's car was an unexpected perk for everyone. To be fair, that was more the Clientele that night and less the hotel, but not one hotel employee rushed out to stop it until about 1130pm when Salem Police had to intervene. But this still did not stop the public drunkenness of said clientele. But again, you get what you pay for. Don't be cheap, just go to the holiday inn across the street to avoid this happening to you. I hate to say bad things but the rates here seem to attract this type of activity. I needed a quiet nights sleep when work forces me to stay in town and I get this... I won't be going again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSaran550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

very nice and clean, enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff. Exterior was a little messy but cleaned up in the morning. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean The room was clean but a little noisy it was a weekend maybe a group in a nice place to stop for the night. Nice time in NH

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob4263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not a place we would ever go back to.When we checked in and went to the rom it hadn't even been cleaned,this was 3pm,we did get another room,the toilet was dirty,the furniture was from the 60's I think all worn out.when my daughter got there Friday night they had her down for sat. and sun. night!! they ended up getting a smoking room and it was disgusting,thats putting it nicely,smelled real bad of fish,bed spread was full of huge stains,carpet was soaked,toilet dirty,the halls looked like they had never been cleaned.I could gone on with more but I think you got the idea,,Stay across the street!!

Room Tip: Across the street !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank seabee675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Room is always fairly clean,front desk friendly,beds are comfortable.
My gripe is,you do not have a refrigerator or microwave????It's 2013 and when you are traveling and eating out,you need these 2 items.Because of sickness in the family,we have to take numerous trips there and stay sometimes a week at a time.Of course we have left overs and bring our half and half for morning coffee.We used the window,open a llitle as a cooler,which will change,now that summer is approaching.
They need to start investing in them and slowly get them in each room.
It is a must have with families.I'm sure others feel the same way.

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice,for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_AnneWinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We expect more from a la quinta property. The front desk staff was friendly & helpful but the rest of the staff were too busy talking with each other to bother with us. Breakfast was definately not bright and would have no staying power with only high calorie offerings, waffles,toast juice high calorie yogurt and instant oatmeal. There was no protein or fruit at all. But the rooms were clean & the beds were comfortable and the price is right

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
488 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing