We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
1 review
“awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a business call. found it on my gps. Great stay and accomodating staff. Clean room and breakfast was satisfying. They allow pets but I didnt feel like they did. Room was clean and dander free.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    68
    46
    43
See reviews for
117
56
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good value for the money the staff was very nice the room was clean and the breakfast was better than expected except for the coffee they really need to get better coffee. Duncan donuts is just around the corner. Things to improve better coffee and softer towels.I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richcozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Room was pleasant and clean breakfast was great and staff was wonderful. Would come back to stay there. Our son had a baby in Boston and we found staying in Salem at the hotel was well worth the 30 drive every day to visit in Boston. The fact that we could bring our little Yorkie made the stay even better. My husband and I would come back again for a visit we enjoyed our stay that much.. Great deal for the money!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Herts. UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Travelling fro North West Maine to Cape Cod,on 29th October 2012, we encountered the severe bad weather from Hurricane Sandy. Taking the advice to get off the road, we pulled into La Quinta and checked in to a room. The weather continued to deteriorate so on the advice of the duty manager, we ordered tke away about % pm. Unfortunately the weather got worse and power was lost about twenty minutes later. The whole are was blacked out and so no meal came. The manager on duty, possibly the night manager, was brilliant providing torches and we sat in the lobby which had emergency lighting. The manager. As no food was coming, the manager found some cornflakes and milk which she offered to us. Not filling but a wonderful example of initiative and care for guests. A nice gesture by an employee putting themselves out for guests. I hope the La Quinta senior management read the reviews to see that some employees deserve recognition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel would be on the low side of Average if it were better-maintained, cleaned up its grounds ( trash and junk surrounding rear entrance near employees door) and did something about the deep cigarette smoke odor that permeates the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors. I understand that the 4th floor is smoking, but I found the stinky odor seemed to be everywhere on the 3rd floor also, like the carpets and walls had absorbed ages of smoke and now it is simply omnipresent.

The breakfast was typical for this class of hotel. I wish there had been some more fruit ( no bananas) and still scratch my head at the incredibly small styrofoam coffee cups these places offer.

The bedding in my room was better than any other feature, so one plus.

Desk staff was OK in a clerk-like transactional manner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

clean, comfortable, great location, close to everything, we were there 24 days on family business. easy trip to Manchester NH and Boston. Great breakfast. Busy place but quiet and comfortable.
Cindy from Michigan

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have long been a Hampton Inn fan. I heard La Quinta's are similar so I stayed here for a family funeral since it was close. I know La Quinta is a limited service hotel but they take that to heart here. Much less than a Hampton Inn. The "fitness center" is a treadmill and a bike in a closet sized room. The breakfast has very short hours and in very limited (waffle, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, coffee and juice). They only have one person on duty at the front desk (we stayed Thurs-Sunday) so anytime you call for a wake up call or have questions expect a 10 minute wait. I felt bad for the staff they were defiantly overworked, but still delivered great service with a smile on their face. The location is great. It is right off the interstate and across the street is a Holiday Inn with a great Mexican bar/restaurant. It also sits on a commercial industrial park that has a running track along the road that is great for morning walks/jogs. There is a dunkin doughnuts in walking distance. The hotel is clean and the beds are great. I would stay again in the area for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
#1 of 1 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing