We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel - lousy staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel - lousy staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I give La Quinta credit - they have good hotels with a consistent level of quality. However, the staff was absolutely awful, from the front desk to those looking after breakfast the next morning. Good location - right off the Interstate - and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    70
    46
    45
See reviews for
123
58
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Worst place ever we check in put all out stuff away stayed in the room for while let my one year play,we left to go eat came back and there was hundreds of ants everywhere all over the tv ,carpet no hot water the pool looked like someone dropped a bag of dirt in plus they let everyone use that doesnt stay there.I will be posting pictures of everything.They wanted us to sleep in the room and wait for maintance the next day.Then my aunt got stuck in the bathroom cause the lock broke took maintance almost a hour to get her out. Photos will be Greg Ouellette on facebook.

Room Tip: stay across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My carpet had something sticky on it, the ice machine was broken, guests were not made to stop smoking in common areas- halls and elevator and right outside entryways, the a.c. Unit in my room would not stay on. I was placed in a room next to several dogs that were allowed to bark. The halls consistently smelled like wet dog. The dirty pool was filled with bugs and creeps. It was small and had no hot tub. Though they are nice and offer a discount for canobie lake park employees( its nearby), if you can spare the extra money go across the street to the holiday inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momma580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place was over all good minus when we got there the girl at the front desk was not friendly or even helpful. I asked for a fridge and it was like I was asking her to jump though a hoop. She pretty much told me no. I saw the mantince man holding them and I asked him and he gave me one no problem! Thank you!!!!!!
Other then that we had a ok time. The room was clean which is honestly my biggest thing. Just like one of those you get what you pay for places the place could use a little uplift.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneytink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

very friendly staff providing great attention to guest (normaly i receive this in 5 star hotels only); extremly good value for the price paid. LQ Is now my preferred hotel chain for pleasure trips/vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Flightbuddy-MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.6 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing