We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in Salem,NH.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Roof Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Salem
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Our stay in Salem,NH.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our stay here was unbelievable !! Great rooms,clean and the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful ! One staff member that really stood out was at check in . The womans name was Stephanie.She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and made us feel like we were coming into a family memebers home ! Because of this we will ALWAYS look for a RED ROOF INN to stay at before another hotel !! Compliments to you RED ROOF INN on having such a person on your staff !! Thank You Stephanie !!!
Sincerely,
Bobby & Dawn Veazie

Room Tip: our room was clean and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Wow !!! I will let Stephanie know she made your stay this great! Thanks for letting me know that our staff when above and beyond. We work very hard to make sure all our guests feel the same way. Hope you liked the new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    37
    20
    15
See reviews for
60
51
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Hampstead NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The place my boyfriend and I normally stay at didn't have any rooms available with a queen size bed in it. (When we travel we need at least a queen size bed; he's rather tall and his feet hang off the end of anything less than a queen. We also need the extra space so we don't fight for room and blankets.) I had to search extensively for hotels in the area with a room that had a big enough bed in it. We found this place had a room with a king bed and for the price I couldn't really complain. The room was nice, the bed was very comfy and just what we were looking for. The only complaints I have is that I was charged to "rent" a safe that I didn't even know came with the room and that we didn't use. We were NOT told about this charge at either the reservation or check in/out. I also find it sad that the only way to get a room with a fridge and a microwave in it without being charged extra (if you can get them at all) is to rent the room with the king sized bed in it. The pictures of the hotel grounds on the Red Roof in website and tripadvisor.com are NOT representative of this particular hotel. We wanted to have our dinner on the picnic table we saw in the pictures and see the stream that ran beside one of the buildings. We drove around the grounds and didn't find either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplbttrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, We have been renovated with all new mattress and new rooms. We take pride in our clean comfortable rooms at a great value!! Hope our staff pointed out some great places in the area for breakfast. The safe is a benifit offered but my no means a requirement please give us a call and we will credit any charges you may not have been aware of. Thanks again for taking the time to review Red Roof Inn Salem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Been here five days everyone nice and helpful rooms clean comfortable and stephanie at the desk has been able to tell us where to eat how to get around and if there has been a problem she has been on top of it she is extremely helpful and great to us. Will deffinatly stay here again. Excellant price for what u get.

Room Tip: Sorry no pool very quiet rooms are very nice, close to stores and resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I want to take a moment to thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms as well as our great customer service. It is very nice of you to take time out of your busy day to let others know you can still find value in hotels today. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skantown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times when we visit friends in Derry. It has always been a pleasant experience, bout this time we were very happy to find that it was newly remodeled and 100%I smoke free! Our room had wood flooring ands fresh paint and furnishings. The staff, as always, was very accomodating. I noticed the interaction among staff members this time and they all genuinely seem to enjoy their positions and each other! I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I want to take a moment to thank you for your review. We do enjoy taking care of our guests and we also take pride in our brand new look. We enjoy working here because its fun and we get to meet a lot of different people and every day there is something new. Please take time to let your friends know about our new look and send them our way!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof.
We chose it especially because it was pet friendly (with no additional charge).
Rooms were recently renovated. Very nice for a very affordable motel.
Staff was nice.
Rooms clean and confortable.
Location excellent to visit Lowell and the region and do some shopping in taxe free NH :)
There is the Rockingham Mall close by is very nice and there are many other stores and restaurants in the area.
We would return here (even without our dog) because we found it a very decent motel for the price.
We stayed at 3 different Red Roof during our short trip and liked them all. The price of Red Roof is similar to Motel 6 but the quality is better.
I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We love pets here at Red Roof Inn and always will. I am glad you also like our renovations, Value and comfort was the goal and I think we hit our mark on both. Please join us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawamkeag, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was looking for a convient location to stop for the night while heading home from Alabama. Found this online on my phone and the price was right. Place was clean and quiet in a good location away from the highway and close to decent restaurants. I will use this place in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Glad you found us. We are currently under renovations so that we will offer even more value to our guests. Your next visit you will see all new rooms with added benifits. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've stayed at this RRI multiple times over the past year and never been disappointed. The receptionist (Doris) remembers my name and preferences which makes for a welcoming stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and when we need something (extra towels or t. paper) it is delivered promptly and with a smile. We'll be back. Charles K.

Room Tip: Coupons available in "Hotel Coupons" travel book will save you $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much Mr.K it is our pleasure to serve your lodging needs. I will post this for Doris to let her know about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
1.2 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.3 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
11.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
#1 of 1 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Salem

Property: Red Roof Inn Salem
Address: 15 Red Roof Lane, Salem, NH 03079
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Red Roof Inn in Salem, NH is Brand New located just off exit 2 route 93 NH just 1 mile from Canobie Lake Amusement Park in tax free New Hampshire. There you will find games and rides for all ages. It is also less than 3 miles from the tax free Rockingham Mall, many outlet stores and a large selection for your dining needs. The Ice Center is a couple of miles down the road, where there are many hockey tournaments. For your gambling needs, there is the Rockingham Race Track with simulcast horse betting. Beaches in every direction, Manchester, Concord both short drives, Boston also is only 30 minutes away, The Red Roof Inn in Salem is close to all of your travel, entertainment and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing