We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Salem
Nearby Hotels
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View Inn Inc.(Salem)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Marriott(Andover)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
92
70
46
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
70
46
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancanobie lake parksuperior king roomno elevatorcoffee and teaparking lothousekeeping staffcable tvnew hampshireoff the highwayearly checkdefinitely stay here againlocation is greatwe've stayedfront desk clerkeasy accessdoris
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times when we visit friends in Derry. It has always been a pleasant experience, bout this time we were very happy to find that it was newly remodeled and 100%I smoke free! Our room had wood flooring ands fresh paint and furnishings. The staff, as always, was very accomodating. I noticed the interaction among staff members this time and they all genuinely seem to enjoy their positions and each other! I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I want to take a moment to thank you for your review. We do enjoy taking care of our guests and we also take pride in our brand new look. We enjoy working here because its fun and we get to meet a lot of different people and every day there is something new. Please take time to let your friends know about our new look and send them our way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof.
We chose it especially because it was pet friendly (with no additional charge).
Rooms were recently renovated. Very nice for a very affordable motel.
Staff was nice.
Rooms clean and confortable.
Location excellent to visit Lowell and the region and do some shopping in taxe free NH :)
There is the Rockingham Mall close by is very nice and there are many other stores and restaurants in the area.
We would return here (even without our dog) because we found it a very decent motel for the price.
We stayed at 3 different Red Roof during our short trip and liked them all. The price of Red Roof is similar to Motel 6 but the quality is better.
I recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review. We love pets here at Red Roof Inn and always will. I am glad you also like our renovations, Value and comfort was the goal and I think we hit our mark on both. Please join us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was looking for a convient location to stop for the night while heading home from Alabama. Found this online on my phone and the price was right. Place was clean and quiet in a good location away from the highway and close to decent restaurants. I will use this place in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Glad you found us. We are currently under renovations so that we will offer even more value to our guests. Your next visit you will see all new rooms with added benifits. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've stayed at this RRI multiple times over the past year and never been disappointed. The receptionist (Doris) remembers my name and preferences which makes for a welcoming stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and when we need something (extra towels or t. paper) it is delivered promptly and with a smile. We'll be back. Charles K.

Room Tip: Coupons available in "Hotel Coupons" travel book will save you $.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you very much Mr.K it is our pleasure to serve your lodging needs. I will post this for Doris to let her know about your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After a horrible experience with another hotel (see my other reviews) we found the Red Roof on Hotels.com. They not only had an availability for a week but also had a more reasonable rate than the hotel we had originally booked.

We arrived at the hotel within 15 minutes of booking online and as it was before the normal check-in time weren't even sure if they would have the reservation yet when we got there so we were pleasantly surprised when they not only had it but had our room ready for us.

We booked a King room and they put us at the back of the main building which we prefer. We got to the room and found it to be clean, the bed comfortable and plenty of pillows. The room was warm and inviting and there was plenty of space for us to put all of the "stuff" that we would need to be there for a week attending different functions. The room also came with a mini-fridge, microwave, iron, full sized ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker (with plenty of coffee, tea and condiments) and the usual amenities. After a nap I wandered down to the lobby and found hot, fresh coffee available which was a pleasant surprise at 6pm.

During our stay- we were "stuck" in the blizzard that the Weather Channel named Nemo. There was no problems with power or heat throughout the storm. The only thing that happened was that during day two the satellite went out- but the wi-fi connection stayed up and we were able to stream to our gadgets (my iPad, hubby's Nook) and keep up with the news and watch movies even without the television making it a non-issue.

Also during the blizzard- the hotel kept going despite being under horrible weather conditions. The hotel filled because of the storm and there was a driving ban on but we were still offered housekeeping services (we didn't need it) and replacement of any of the room supplies that we might need. Throughout the storm, there were snowplows going keeping the parking lot driveable and as it tapered off a full crew was out with shovels and snow blowers clearing the sidewalks and walk ways. The folks in the room next to us were even able to borrow a shovel to get their car out early in the morning.

Our only "complaint" (and it's not that big a deal) is that the water pressure could have been been more forceful but the temp was perfect so it made up for it.

All in all- we had a wonderful stay. The staff was terrific, the room was comfortable and they went out of their way to make sure that we had a good visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable place to stay. They even welcome pets and have dog biscuits in the lobby so next time, when we are in town for pleasure- we will bring our fur-babies with us!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the roll-in showers, book a king room and ask for the back of the main building. We had NO noise issues throughout the stay despite it being on a main road and next to the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your review. We often heae this compliments from our guests however you took the time to write them down. I am sorry NEMO put a damper on you visit, but glad we were able to make it a little easier to get through it. We will be renovating our Hotel very soon to better serve all our guests make sure you return to see the improvments. Thanks again for letting others know what service should be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews