We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”
Review of Park View Inn Inc.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park View Inn Inc.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overnight”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a snowbird, I was on my south. I picked this motel because of the Long John Silvers nearby. I am very glad I did for the accommodations were very good, The rates were reasonable and the staff were friendly. It is close to nearby shops and restaurants. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
80
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampstead NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to make an impromptu weekend away and even though we only live about a half hour away from the hotel, it's still nice to get away from home for the weekend. We've stayed here in the past and had a great experience. We decided to stay here again since it's close to Mass and most other places we travel to. The staff here is very friendly and the rooms are very inexpensive. We got a room with a queen bed, sofa, small kitchen area and a small but very cozy bathroom. The room was nice and large; it was very clean and wonderfully warm. (I usually have to have the heat at 70 or so but I was fine at 65.) For $60 or $65 a night (I forget what it was) we certainly got a great deal for our money. This may not be the most up to date five star hotel but it is definitely worth the money to stay here. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purplbttrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Sayed here a couple of years ago and was quite happy with everything.Still like the accomodation etc. but was appalled by the lack of simple courtesy of two front desk staff(on seperate occasions).First when I asked for the loan of a corkscrew Iwas told they did not have o n e and to go and buy one(IT WAS SNOWING!) She then returned her attention to her computer. On checking out thr next morning the second girl's attitude was offensive in her manner of completely ignoring me-no eye contact-no words said-no acknowledgment whatsoever!! It seemed I may have interrupted her attention to her computer. Will I stay here again-NO-I will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karma14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here about three weeks.
Hotel manager helpful and reasonable.
Beds comfortable and clean, housekeeping services excellent and thorough.
Suite was roomy and warm enough.
Hotel sits well back from road so it's fairly quiet.
No breakfast (but yes, coffee, oj and a not-so-bad doughnut) however, short walk to full breakfast restaurant.
TV and Internet fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sezanne, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here while up for the night. My room was great both times. Super clean which I like. I could not hear the rooms next to me, which I like. The place is the cheapest hotel I found in the area but does not at all have the cheap hotel feel. For the money it is a real bargain and you get a very clean good room. It could use a bigger TV but hey I am not there to watch TV. I am there to sleep and both times I got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tintah68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been here for almost two weeks now. I have to say I love this hotel better than any Hyatt I have stayed in. Rooms very big, very clean, very comfortable, fast internet, the shower gives a great flow of water (something lacking in most higher end hotels in the US), flat screen TV, and to top it off a great staff, very friendly and helpful. I love these older hotels, just hard to find one in good condition. I recommend to anyone coming to this area of the country to give Park View a try. You will be glad you did. It is very safe here, just across from the old horse race track and the mall. Easy on and off of the interstate.

Room Tip: #53 if you like privacy and looking at the woods. No, haven't seen a moose. :>)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
5.3 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Inn Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Inn Inc.

Property: Park View Inn Inc.
Address: 109 S Broadway, Salem, NH 03079-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park View Inn Inc. 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Inn – Salem. Your home away from home is located in the heart of Salem's restaurant/tax free shopping district and directly across from Rockingham Race Track. We offer competitive rates for short or long term stays. Newly renovated guest rooms are nestled amongst our beautifully landscaped grounds. All rooms offer refrigerators, hair dryers, in-room coffee, free HBO, and many have kitchens to accommodate long term stays. Come see why for over 40 years, Park View Inn has been surpassing people's expectations. Located off I-93 at exit 1 directly across from Rockingham Race Track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Park View Inn Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Inn, Inc. Hotel Salem
Park View Hotel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing