We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great small beach

Parking is $15.00. easy access, wonderful views. Has a bathhouse and concession stand. Closes at 8... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
JimWeeder
,
Springfield, Vermont
Nice beach

Great beach for families, can be crowded on a hot day. $15 to park and nice clean bathrooms and... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2018
Jaime A
via mobile
Read all 107 reviews
  
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
48
45
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
45
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small store life guards high tide snack bar changing area great for families concession stand sea wall boogie boarding changing facilities in season parking lot honky tonk grassy area picnic tables no dogs allowed ample parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Parking is $15.00. easy access, wonderful views. Has a bathhouse and concession stand. Closes at 8 pm.

Thank JimWeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. We were leaving and my cousin (11yrs) said something was crawling on her. Turns out she had bugs in her bathing suit. Later, we looked it up. Likely Sea Centipedes due to the seaweed mentioned in other reviews. Prettt freaky and gross, but not harmful...

Thank Talia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Great beach for families, can be crowded on a hot day. $15 to park and nice clean bathrooms and store that has pizza, hot dogs, ice cream, etc. for sale. The view is spectacular, we love visiting here.

Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach. Lovely venues. Area with bathrooms and shower to rinse off sand. Snack bar with small store. Inexpensive parking. Great place to take family.

Thank 2014BethP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The State beach is separated by boulders from a longer stretch of public beach that can be accessed during low tide or via a sandy path. The State beach is convenient because it has parking, a bathhouse, a snack bar, and a grassy area with picnic tables, but the beach practically disappears at high tide. The rest of Wallis Sands has a lot more room to stretch out in, though. Whatever -- it's a beautiful spot, with views of the Isles of Shoals.

Thank NHjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I’m not sure why I had never heard of or been to this beach yet, but this was a great little find! Parking was $15, but it was a perfect place for 1 adult with a 6 and 2 year old on a week day. We arrived at noon and stayed until close. There is a grassy spot with picnic tables, then a short walk to the beach, and it wasn’t crowded despite us being in the middle of a heatwave! That alone was worth the $15! There is also outside facets and hose to clean up, clean bathrooms, separate changing area, also clean, and I heard hot showers for 25 cents (but we didn’t use that so can’t comment). The tide was going out the entire time we were there so the kids loved playing in the wet sand, digging holes, making new friends, and the water was actually warm!! Shocking! Upon arrival the also give you a trash bag to bring your trash in/out with you. The place was spotless when we were there and no trash anywhere on beach! For the small beach, I saw two life guards on duty—another bonus!! There was a store that had drinks, snacks and any other beach thing you might need or happen to forget. We went yesterday and the kids asked first thing this morning to go back. Can’t wait to return!

Thank CYNDI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We come to this beach regularly since around 2006. It never disappoints. Summers it is staffed with lifeguards and a small shop for incidental needs.

There is usually parking if you come during the week, free for veterans with ID!

Depending on the weather and the tides the kids can find small seashells a remnant of crab lying around. It is very family friendly beach because the walk is not too far and in the off chance it is really crowded you can always move to your right through the rocks behind all the houses and there is a more expansive beach that extends up the coast

Thank anton_new_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

A beautiful warm and sunny day...the tide was coming in so space was limited but we got a good spot against the sea wall.
Although the water had lots and lots of seaweed the kids had a ball boogie boarding
and digging for shells.
There are restrooms and showers plus a store for snacks etc. a good deal all around.

1  Thank BobinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Awesome beach with lots of rocks to explore. When the tide is in, the beach itself is fairly small so it gets really crowded. The day we went was right after a storm so sadly mother nature left lots of seaweed. We were not able to swim as much as we would have liked to (due to the seaweed) but we were able to cool off on a hot summer day but just going in just a bit.

Bathrooms were clean, lifeguards were on top of it and parking was easy. We arrived early so there were many spots to pick from.

Thank NHmama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Spent a little time at this beach after spending the day at Hampton Beach. Came later (around 5pm) so did not have to pay for parking.

Smaller beach but very nice sand and waves. Excellent facilities right next to the beach. Highly recommended.

1  Thank CyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews