We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ice Cream Ever!”
Review of Lone Oak Ice Cream

Lone Oak Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream Ever!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just can't wait for my next stop. The ice cream here is sooo creamy we just love all the flavors. Portions are plentiful and we come every chance we get ! Wish they had more yogurt flavors but otherwise great place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1winedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My summertime favorite!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My favorite burger! Ice cream is good too if I'm having a sweet attack! Love sitting in the pines, my parents took me here growing up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonniefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ice cream, ice cream, ice cream and oh yeah, food.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Went there late in the season in October - being from North Carolina, I don't get a chance to eat full-bodied clams so when I'm up north, I eat them every chance I get. While the focus is mainly on how excellent their ice cream was, is and continues to be - their full bodied clams are second to none. They are lightly fried and not too heavy - with the tartar sauce accompaniment, they are so yummy. The portion size is huge and I ate until I was full. Of course I saved room for ice cream - which can't be missed if you eat here. I had the peanut butter flavor and it was great as usual. I highly recommend eating here anytime you can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealComputerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hasn't changed since I was a child. Simply the best place to take the family! Ice cream is perfect! There are a lot of choices and the amount of ice cream you get is unreal. This was my favorite summer time treat growing up and it's still the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichol1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ice cream was great, kiddie size is huge!! Found out on last day there you can order a baby size which is much more manageable for little ones.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank camper141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lone Oak Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing