We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, annoying waitstaff”

Little Miss Sophies
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We come here often. The food is usually good. Today, the waitstaff were particularly annoying. Two waitresses talking extremely loudly about customers, while going around and cleaning tables. Even after a few looks to them, they continued. Very unprofessional.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophies439, Owner at Little Miss Sophies, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

HI John.

Thank You for your feed back Your reviews help us to Stay on top of issues and to correct them. I agree very unprofessional!

This will be discussed with the staff, and I apoloigize for their rudeness. We strive to be the best at Little Miss Sophie's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Always a good meal. My wife and I have eaten here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. I had the Texas Burger with fries. The burger was very good, but the fries are awesome. I’d recommend this restaurant to everyone I know.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ccharpy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

One of our favorite places for breakfast. The place is always packed, and once you have their food you'll know why. They make home made hash. along with other daily specials to add to their menu. They can specialize your order, and do take out as well. Great portions, for a great price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hutchins1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Went for a breakfast and got a pleasant surprise! the place is very quaint, very nice inside, not large, but the locals love it, was seated very quickly and served drinks and menu fast. The staff is very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable.I ordered the Western omelet which came with home fries and toast. The omelet was huge and an more then amble order of home made home fries.The omelet could have fed two or more and shared the home fries. Wife ordered the Sunrise Special, two or three eggs cooked your way, comes with bacon or sausage home fries and toast.The total bill for both of us was just over $20.00 not counting tip. Checked menu while waiting for food, lunch and dinner items varied and home style, meat loaf. hot dog, and seafood plus an excellant kids menu and many home made desserts. Became our go to place while visiting and can't wait to return for the fish and chips. Great local place to eat and reasonable,

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gil158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This place is great!!the wait staff are very efficient,courteous,and put the customer first!!there portions are huge and all of there food is delicious!we have eaten lunch there to one of our favorites!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cindynadeau868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Miss Sophies also viewed

 

Been to Little Miss Sophies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing