We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and accommodating”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've stayed at this property four years in a row while visiting family in the area. They consistently provide great service. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. We'll come back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbenuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us again. We are so happy that each year we could provide you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    55
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
43
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped for one night after a long drive. Reserved a double queen room for our family of four. I had read on Tripadvisor that some of the rooms were still under renovation so I was a little weary. Once I walked in the doors of the lobby. I realized the hotel had been recently renovated. The lady at the front desk, Wendy (I think), was very helpful and accomadatiing. She asked if the standard room would be ok four our family of four, I reassured her that it would be ok because hat a the size we had used before. She then upgraded us to a jr. Suite to make sure we would have enough room. That was very generous and not necessary at all. The room was outstanding. We had more than enough room. Two Queen beds, couch, chair, a small table with tow other chairs, coffee maker, seaports sink with a fridge and microwave. Excellent hotel & staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome comments. We are happy we could accommodate your family with an upgrade to a mini suite. We hope you come by to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Wolfeboro and stayed here. The places in Wolfeboro tended to require a two-night minimum stay. This was an easy drive. Check-in was quick. Breakfast was a good version of the usual motel breakfast ( good pastries, pancake machine, chobani yogurt choices, juice..). Rooms were clean and comfortable. There were several wedding parties staying there as well as other individuals going to different weddings.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify non-smoking if that is what you want. They have smoking rooms as well as smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the awesome comments. Hope you had a good time at the wedding you attended. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was extremely surprised staying at this hotel. We were traveling with our AAU team and the team mom booked all the rooms here. I wasn't sure what to expect, but as soon as I walked into the room and sat on the bed I was happy. The room was clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! The comforters where soft and comfy. I slept the first night we were there. (And usually it takes a few nights to get comfortable in a hotel.)

The bathroom was stocked with Bath and Body soaps and lotions. (Which really surprised me!). The shower was nice and big.

It has a heated pool and hot tub that all the kids loved!

The continental breakfast the next morning was what you would expect. Cereal, bagels, pancakes, eggs, etc. But it worked for us! I would highly recommend this as a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Sounds like you had an awesome experience. Our staff would like to thank you so much and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A group of family and friends stayed at this hotel for overnight stay to visit family in Rochester NH. Very pleasant staff, clean rooms. Also, convenient getting a taxi - Franks taxi anywhere in Rochester was $7. We had a suite that had 2 queen beds, pull out bed. Plenty of room for three of us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
So happy you enjoyed your time with us. We want to thank you very much for the kind comments and hope you and your family will choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was free. The room had two queen size beds and could easiliy catered for a family of four. There is a free airport shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do not offer a airport shuttle, we wanted to let you know that if it was something yu may need in the future. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A friend and I took our girls for the night to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The experience exceeded out expectations. Our room was clean and quiet and the pool and hot tub were perfect. The breakfast was also great and had plenty of selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed the spa and pool. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.6 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Address: 77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867-4329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses. Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England. Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Thompson Center Arms and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access. During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing