We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish Sandwich”
Review of Pines

Pines
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Raymond
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish Sandwich”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was one of the best haddock sandwiches that I ever had !!! Also the seafood chowder was two thumbs up. We will be back soon

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“over priced”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

ok food. the only thing that has a reasonable price are the lunch specials.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LYNJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Fried Seafood”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The Pines has some of the best fried Seafood in central NH.

I don't think I've ever had better fried scallops anywhere else in NH.

The prices are a little high but the portions are decent and I don't mind paying a little extra if I know the food is going to be worth it which it is at the Pines.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non can compare in the area, very good seafood and icecream.”
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The fish and scallops are fresh and flake well. The fried clams are a bit chewy and small, but better than most in the area. They do not spice up their batter. And yes, the chowder is wonderfully creamy, with a taste of what I think is nutmeg. I perfer the seafood chowder, it has lobster, scallops and haddock. Mmmmm. My wife and I buy it by the quart and take it home. It does freeze well. Portions in the meals are adequate to good. They do not load you up on onion rings or fries instead of the fish. The atmosphere is friendly and service polite and fast. Nothing fancy, disposable plates and get your own utensils next to the cashier window. Prices are fair market for seafood. A haddock sandwich can be had for the price of a fast food burger, or up it to a large seafood platter that will satisfy more than two people for about twenty two bucks. Aside from going very close to the coast, there is none better than the Pines, and I think they would do well next to any seafood place there also. There is a competator in Northwood, but go to the Pines, you'll do yourself a favor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonrapsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, NH
1 review
“My favorite place in Raymond”
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Norm and Ann do an excellent job with their seafood. There is nothing better than the chowders at the Pines! No wonder they have won awards!!!

Everything else is great, too, and the family atmosphere is very relaxed and enjoyable. It's a great place to go to eat...so please, go there and support our local friends!
K Flower

Helpful?
Thank kfflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pines also viewed

 

Been to Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing