We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
76
128
101
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
128
101
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoff the highwayroundabout dinerone night staynice staycookiesnew englandindoor poolloungedowntowncoupontub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 378 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

One night stay 12/8/12 with a good rate from travelocity. Nothing bad here, just didn't really wow me.
We were in room 430 which was adjacent to the stairwell and consequently a little noisy. Although it was a non-smoking floor, the smell of cigarette smoke lingered constantly in the hallway and even in our room a little.
Room was pretty clean, but some soap scum in shower.
Bed was pretty soft and my fella's back was killing him today.
It's a fine place to stay for a night or two, but didn't love it.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the ends of the hallways adjacent to the stairwells.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixiedustgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is located next to 4 other hotels right on US1 just north of the city. There is a "upscale" diner next to the property. The room we stayed in was on the 5th floor and had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was adequate and a minimal size. The lobby was relatively large and inviting to sit in. The only hassle we had was with only one elevator slowing things down. Many guests were taking the stairs to the second floor rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't need an elevator, get a floor on the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the hotel property was kept very well, excellent room and staff was very frienly helpful. tthe food in the restaurant was also very good. Many attractions nearby especially tthe many outlets in Kittery, Maine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I attended Anthocon last weekend at this hotel, and had a good time. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The conference rooms were set up well, clean and well-maintained.

I enjoyed the Saturday night dinner the hotel catered.

Next year I won't bother driving home, I'll just stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

When first checking in after a long ride, no one was at the desk for about 15 minutes. Once someone finally showed up, we were given our keys and headed up to our room. Very thin walls and able to hear the thirty year olds partying in the room next door. Vending machines on floors 2 and 4 were out of many things. Easy checkout in the morning and a short drive to downtown Portsmouth for breakfast on a Sunday morning

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews