We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay in portsmouth for a night stop at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America's Best Inns & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place to stay in portsmouth for a night stop at a good price”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Brits on tour in the area this was a good place to stay for a night stop on route. A good honest well run hotel with clean comfortable rooms and bed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfieNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    137
    76
    27
    14
See reviews for
87
156
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Norriton, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived "off of the road".and were greeted by Tyrone at the front desk who had taken our reservation just a couple of hours earlier while we were travelling. He was even more pleasant in person. Even though we were just "passing through" Tyrone and Jeremy could not have been more accommodating and provided us with great recommedations for places to eat. The room was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities of the 5 star hotels. Just a portion of the price and much more friendly. The continental breakfast provided all that we would need to get us going the next day. The value was exceptional. If this is an example of America's Best Inns, we will be sure to look for more of them during our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The rooms were roomy, the bathroom clean but the carpet needed help. Obvious that no chairs were moved to vacuum. All the edges and corners were trashed up with paper and other "junk". We stayed for 2 nights and after the first one I asked if they could do a good vacuuming job on the room. Looked no different the next night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gimbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Decent motel - booked on Priceline and saved a bit more money. Good, comfortable, clean room. Would stay there again. I liked the free cookie on check-in!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We decided to stay in Portsmouth as a stop-over on our way to the Boston area. We chose America's Best Inns & Suites based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The location was convenient and easy to find. The rooms were very clean - this alone will earn top marks from us. The breakfast offered was more than adequate, however, the seating area was rather limited. Free internet access in rooms and lots of free parking onsite. All in all, great accommodations for a short term stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We are a family from Canada that traveled to New Hampshire for my children's dance competition. We stayed at America's Best and without one complaint.
Aside from being comfortable and the great coffee I have to say that the service was beyond excellent.
The Hotel Manager "Tyrone" was beyond accommodating to the parents and children of "Danceability". He went above and beyond to make sure that we were looked after with a smile!!
Thanks Tyrone for everything! Should we be traveling that way again we will be sure to stop by and stay!
Thank you Thank you!!
Tanya.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya2435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were on a trip to Florida and we stopped by on our way down but the Inn was full do to a dog show in town. They were very helpfull in trying to help us find accommodations. We visited with my sister who lives in Florida, and does a lot of travelling and suggested we stop at the Travel Bureau on entering each State we travel through and get a Room Saver booklet. This we did and found the add for "America's Best Inn". We were greeted warmly by the person on the desk. Not sure of his name ,but when he found we were from Prince Edward Island he informed us that his grandfather was from there. His name maybe Acorn , not sure . He also told us that there are frequent visiters from our Province who use this as a stop over point. He was very proffesional in getting us settled in for the night. We took pictures and sent them to my sister and suggested this as the place to stay on their usual trip to the Island to visit with us. Many thanks to your Inn Staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: Pick up a room saver booklet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenisle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns & Suites

Property: America's Best Inns & Suites
Address: 383 Woodbury Ave., Portsmouth, NH 03801-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your America's Best Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites
America`s Best Inns Hotel Portsmouth
Best Inn Americas
Best Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing