We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$151
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
78
96
20
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhampton beachchoice hotelsmicro wavepool and hot tubrite aidtv channelschain hotelnon smokingan older hotelfridge and microwaveplenty of hot waterstayed nightshotel is locatedquick drivequeen room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our second stay at this Inn. We were very impressed the first time around and have no reason to change our mind. The bed was still the softest I've ever encountered and I still didn't like that but it was clean and fresh and a lot of people might find 'soft' to be perfect.

The area around the Inn is being built up and that is a good sign. It is about 10 minutes from downtown Portsmouth making it very handy. Staff were pleasant, room was spotless, corridors were spotless, extra towels in closet along with extra pillows.

Again we didn't use the breakfast or the pool but if they are as good as the rest of the Inn then...

A fine place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenway1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are pillow top, which I find very comfy. The TV'S are flat screen with a good selection of cable channels and they also have a micro-wave and small fridge in the rooms. The shower was good altho if your more than say 6' 5" you would have a hard time fitting in the shower from the way it is designed. The price is good for what you get in service and amenities. It is located about a mile to mile and a half off of I-95 and is close to most of the happenings of the Portsmouth area.They offer a decent breakfast too.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank woodmaster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is clean, the serving staff is very helpful, and the location is perfect for all types of attractions. They also have a great continental breakfast. There is some construction going on in the area but you can get around that without any trouble. Downtown is about two miles away and Hampton Beach is fifteen miles up the road.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor for quick in and out. Yes it is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyman374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly. Housekeepers always took the time to talk w/my 80 year old father. One even showed him how to work the shower, when he was having difficulty. This is a big plus in my book! Great to have a simple breakfast available, as that is all I usually want. Room has microwave and fridge which are handy if you're staying several days. Normally, I would like to stay closer to the water, but quite honestly I didn't mind this, as you are close to so many things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pashutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its proximity to the I-95 and a desire to get a good night's sleep. We weren't disappointed. It is situated near the highway but not near enough to be bothered by the noise. However, the best feature of this hotel is the comfort of the bed. Compared with other hotels, even in the same 'Choice' chain, the operators of this one have obviously made an investment in extra padding for the mattrass and for better than average pillows.
The front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful during our stay.
There is a good restaurant nearby (Dinnerhorn) for dinner within a 10 minute walk.
The deluxe breakfast at the hotel is a bonus. We will be back on a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews