We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, good locatio” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchorage Inns & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Windsor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, good locatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stayed a few night here and from the start we were impressed. Although its close to the highways, inside the rooms it was relatively quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable although needing an update which is what they were in the process of doing. The pool area was very nice. The location was a easy, short drive to the downtown area. All in all a pleasant experience. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ1978Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    106
    51
    37
    44
See reviews for
103
140
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coast of Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

I stayed here after a long travel day and needed some good rest. Easy access off the highway, yet very quiet at the hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Everything very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I did not use the pool, but that area also looked very nice.
The continental breakfast had plenty to offer.
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I would gladly stay there again. My first visit was with family, and they enjoyed it as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ifbyCCoastofMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. Unforntuately, the first time I was there the pool area was still under construction, but that was well worth the wait. The pool area and hot tub are beautiful and incredibly relaxing, I could have stayed in the hot tub all night!
As they were before, the staff was very friendly and the surrounding area is very easy to find your way around.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadaniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth,nh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

Stayed there during an ice storm. Fantastic. Clean roomsand avry friendly and knowlegeable staff

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toolman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

My wife and i stayed one night as we were attending a basketball game at UNH that evening. We stayed in the newly remodeled section .The rooms had bright clean bathrooms, beautiful furniture and we had a wondeful sleep on the king size bed. The clerk at the desk Tom ,was very helpful providing maps with directions to the places we wanted to go . A very pleasant experience. We wil stay there again when in the Portsmouth area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredfun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

We have enjoyed our previous stays at the Anchorage Inn. We find it clean, comfortable, the staff is always friendly and helpful and they have recommended us to some great restaurant in the area as well. The room was, as always, very clean and comfortable. We get a good nights sleep when we stay at the Inn. We typically go to Portsmouth every year to enjoy the shopping at the Kittery Outlets. The location is very convenient to all of the Portmouth attractions as well. We have recommended this Inn to all of our friends and family and will stay here again the next time we visit Portsmouth. The renovation of the spa was nicely done too as we do use the pool area which is always very clean.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTBurlington_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

My friend and I have stayed in many hotels in the area over the years as we made our annual trip to the Portsmouth/Kittery area for the shopping and great restaurants. This was our first stay at the Anchorage Inn and it will not be out last. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and had recently been updated. And you can't beat the location for proximity to the sites of interest.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Harrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inns & Suites

Property: Anchorage Inns & Suites
Address: 417 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Inns & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, brick and wood - On I-95. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Anchorage Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inns Hotel Portsmouth
Anchorage Inns And Suites
Anchorage Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing