We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicore mexican”
Review of DOS Amigos

DOS Amigos
Ranked #70 of 204 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Medicore mexican”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is really nothing special--if you need good cheap fast eats go to flat bread pizza

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlebay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent food if you feel like something different...”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The food doesn't seem flavorful enough for "mexican style" food. The burritos are big and filling though...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ang986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Worst Fish Taco in the World”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The fish taco was a soft taco with cubed pieces of fried burnt fish pieces - maybe 8 in all!!! I took one bite and sent it back and they could have cared less. My niece ordered the kids beef tacos - it was a 1/4 size soft burrito with mystery meat inside. That should have gone back too. Avoid this restaurant at all costs - not worth the money!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money. Go to chipotle or coco loco's tacos.”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Cold food. Rude service. You'll spend 50%more here than Chipotle for food that is not as good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SB2012SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“It's the local burrito place”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Dos Amigos is the local equivalent of Chipotle. It's the kind of lunch place that I associate with college towns and I mean that in a good way. I think Loco Coco's across the bridge is better, but if I'm standing in front of Dos Amigos when I want a burrito, I won't hesitate to go inside and get one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhunixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOS Amigos also viewed

 

Been to DOS Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing