We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After a rather disappointing dinner in Dover my husband and I quickly headed to Annabelle's for dessert. Earlier in the spring Yahoo had an article that ranked it as one of the nation's top ten ice cream places and so we had to try it. Their options of favors is great, the service was good, but most importantly the ice cream was great! Wonderful homemade taste, but with a little more creaminess. Definitely worth stopping at if you are in the area and love ice cream!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeAnnMosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    41
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My favorite chocolate ice cream!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This shop is located right on the waterfront and has premium quality ice cream. Yum! They also have a selection of sandwiches, but their ice cream is the main attraction.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthJola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth searching for”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great little ice cream shop on the waterfront in Portsmouth. All homemade and you can taste the difference. Strawberry is full of natural flavor. Also tried the NH maple walnut...superb real maple syrup taste.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love, love, love”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Annabelle's ice cream is a must-have when visiting Portsmouth! Lots of great flavors to choose from and I haven't found one I didn't care for.

Helpful?
Thank braves23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect stop to and from the Maine midcoast”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is definitely our new place to stop when we are driving between Boston and the Maine midcoast.

The kids and Mommy adore ice cream and this place has such an interesting variety of delicious flavours - they are just SO MANY that you want to try. Mommy was definitely in seventh heaven over her choices and the kids were very happy too!

Daddy (as he always does) had a milkshake and it was decent - but not nearly as good as the ice cream which he happily tasted.

Our only wish (and maybe we will find one next year) is that there was a playground / park nearby for the kids to run around so that they can burn off the ice cream energy before getting back in the car for the second leg of our trip.

We are already looking forward to next year's two visits!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denali92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing