We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best water pressure EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best water pressure EVER”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

All the fancy shower heads in the world can't compare to good water pressure! And our room had it. The breakfast and dinner were both awesome, the greatroom downstairs was inviting and home-y, overall I wish I'd been in the area for longer, so I could have stayed at this property for longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    200
    60
    18
    12
See reviews for
354
228
21
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown. But they do offer shuttle downtown, and volunteered the information at check in. Very nice staff. Room was clean, and spacious. Very nice to have a small kitchen in the room. We brought a bottle of wine with us, to unwind with before dinner. Although there were no wine glasses in the room, we called the front desk and they brought us two glasses in a very timely manner. Room was pretty quiet. Could not hear the people in the rooms next to us, although you could hear the person in the room above us walking back and forth across their room. Breakfast was included, and was pretty good.
The equipment in the exercise room was pretty new, and in good shape.
We'd stay here again, it was good value for the price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GallopingHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were on a car trip with very little in the way of a plan and ended up in Portsmouth on a Friday night. Everything in town was booked solid and the Hilton booking service recommended this hotel. At first I was afraid that being out of the proper center of town was going to be an issue, but the hotel's shuttle service made it no issue at all. The suite was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They sent us to a fantastic restaurant. The whole experience was flawless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Terence,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a "flawless" stay and we hope you'll choose us again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Portsmouth, New Hampshire is a terrific place to stay when visiting or working in the Portsmouth area. The hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown Portsmouth and Strawberry Banke. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the property was super quiet even though it was nearly sold-out during our stay (Veterans' Day weekend). Rates were very reasonable, a complimentary breakfast is served each morning and dinner is even offered Monday-Thursday. The property offers an indoor pool, exercise room, and free wifi service as well. Its location is perfect for shopping and visiting New Hampshire and nearby Maine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank robertrU1435TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights while visiting our granddaughter who attends UNH. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for visiting many of scenic and historic sights of both New Hampshire and Maine. The breakfasts were very good. I wish we would have been able to enjoy their evening meal, but we were not there during the weekdays. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Muktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a rather new hotel and is always clean and inviting. The showers are wonderful and the free breakfast is outstanding. Every room has a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite. It is close to most destinations and the hotel offers a shuttle if you don't want to drive into downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my coworker and my wife. We occupied 2 rooms. Everything was awesome. My wife had to stay in room while I was working during the day. She really enjoed the room - it was comfortable and silent. Comlimentary height speed internet allowed her to communicate with the colleagues. Linen had been changed weekly which is good for us. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast(daily) and dinners(through monday-thursday). Kitche is clean and friendly. Food was good but not habitual for us. We get used to Ukrainian cuisine though. But I liked US food. I'd deffinitelly recommend the hotel to anybody who is going there in Portsmouth and looking for a place to stay. Don't hesitate to select this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear that we provided a comfortable stay for you while you were far from home. Thank you for recommending us and we hope you'll visit us again!

Sincerely,
Joshua Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
Address: 100 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all suite property. Free internet access. Flat screen televisions in every room. Complimentary breakfast all week. Complimentary light dinner Monday-Thursday. Swimming pool and fitness area. 625 foot meeting room. Business center. 2 minute drive to downtown Portsmouth. 5 minute drive to Pease Tradeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Homewood Suites Portsmouth
Hilton Portsmouth
Homewood Portsmouth
Portsmouth Homewood Suites
Portsmouth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing