We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #9 of 204 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Shutesbury
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had dinner at Flatbread Co with 17 of my friends. We were in Portsmouth for the Seacoast Half Marathon in November, and wanted a place big enough for all of us. They were able to accommodate us in a semi-private space, and provided us with great food and great service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprilstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    141
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm by the fire”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

the pizza is so good! Snowing outside, sat by the fire inside and watched the crew toss pizza dough in the air. Food is fresh, organic and good. Start with an organic salad and try Jimmy's Free Range Chicken pizza...awesome!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went for dinner and was disappointed in the atmosphere, food and service. While my salad was fresh, the server brought the wrong dressing. Pizza was under cooked in the middle while being over cooked on the crust. This was true for two different kinds of pizza (both with red sauce). Lemonade was sour and we had to add sugar to make it palatable. Brownie sundae was cold despite its advertisement on the menu. Atmosphere was stark which I get is part of their theme, but it was very loud and too many crying children made for a rather stressful experience. Next time I will spend my hard earned dining dollars elsewhere in a city with lots of competition!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Hampshire and Pizza Make a Baby”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

And the result is awesome! The menu is hand-drawn. There are tons of wood and leather Adirondack chairs. Craft beers, tasty wines, and AMAZING flatbread creations abound. I've never ever had to wait for a table. Great for hanging out solo and reading a book, or catching up with friends, the atmosphere is totally relaxed and warm. Sometimes I go to Portsmouth just to go here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

On a very cold night in Portsmouth we were looking for a nice & cozy place for dinner.

Flatbread Co offered a warm place by the fire with fantastic and very unusual "tailor made" pizzas, excellent rich salads and wonderful ice-creams that fit perfectly with the decadent chocolate brownies.

Service was very friendly: our patient waitress helped us choosing from their endless choices of pizzas and salads. Prices were cheap and portions were very big.

Thanks a lot for the receptionists at the Hilton Garden Inn that recommended us on this great restaurant. We loved it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiladIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing