We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little joint”

Colby's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #13 of 204 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
West Rondout, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little joint”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food is great, especially the pancakes. Service is prompt, polite, and friendly. Close to the Ale House Inn, the best place to stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    95
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Breakfast was delicious and different. I had a scrambled bake with avocado. We waited about 1/2 hour which wasn't too bad. I will go back for sure!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyjane04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I normally can not eat breakfast because of my allergy to eggs plus a gluten intolerance but my husband loves to eat breakfast so we went. I thought I would only be able to have fruit but to my surprise they had a vegan breakfast choice "tofu stir-fry" with a variety of choices. I had tofu with spinach, black bean and feta. YUMMY!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great find!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, fresh!! Thanks again to trip advisor for a great find through other reviewers.. We would come back in a minute

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phmvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

no problem here, but just ok. Big pancake for breakfast. It in a colonial error row house which is cool. Maybe I am just used to great New Jersey breakfast. So like I said no problem with the place, eggs benedict were good and so was pancake, but not outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonytnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colby's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Colby's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing