We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere and good service”
Review of Dolphine Striker

Dolphine Striker
Ranked #70 of 202 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Place has a very nice atmosphere and nice selection of foods. Prices are reasonable for this fine dining restaurant. Service was excellent. I ordered the Lobster St. Tropez as an entree. It was delicious. my husband had the Braciole which was ok. He found it to be very salty. As a started we shared the Goat Cheese Walnut Salad which was really tasty. If you are looking for a nice atmosphere and reasonably priced dinner this is a great place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    67
    54
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with the friendly and accommodating service and excellent fish (grilled tuna, broiled haddock). Very good espresso, too. Good jazz wafts in the background, to be noticed by jazz fans, yet just good unobtrusive atmospherics for those who just like comfortable dining. Ask for the table with a water and people-watching view (but do not be surprised if it is taken).

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Upscale Restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very pretty diningroom. Unassuming on the outside but go in and enjoy a scrumptious meal. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonGal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Walked in off the street, one of the better decisions we made. We loved it and rate it one of the best meals we've had in the US. Friendly casual service, pleasant but not outstanding atmosphere in the restaurant, great food and a reasonable price. Seafood obviously a speciality and whatever you do don't miss the Lobster Chowder!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Expensive dull food .
Stinky carpet.
Has not changed in 20 years.
Some people like this, but not me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHSeaurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphine Striker also viewed

 

Been to Dolphine Striker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing