We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Dinner”

Bridge Street Bistrot & Wine Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #32 of 229 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner on last Friday in August. Tried making a OT Rez, but something funky going on, so called them. Very nice on phone & gave us a Rez. We had the soup d’jour (carrot & other veggies), a goat cheese salad, mushroom with lobster & crab stuffing & Seafood Stew. Very nice Wine selection. Desserts (one think called profiteer & a sorbet)were decadent. Service was friendly and efficient. Dinner was wonderful. We loved it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank regman2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018

This was a very nice place for meeting friends for dinner. The sound level is low so great for visiting. Food was very tasty and the setting is very nice. Duck was good, seafood chowder, pork loin were all very nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank msilverpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is always consistent in delivering great food and service. It is one of our favorites and we return often. The food is truly French and the menu is always great. Good variety of appetizers, entrees and desserts. The owner knows how to cook and it deserves a higher rating than it has. A must for fine French cuisine!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We made a Saturday night reservation at Bridge Street and were thrilled with our experience. We were actually able to be seated right away, even though we were a bit early and they were busy; we had a small table on the 2nd floor. The entrees were outstanding; the steak au poivre was cooked perfectly medium rare and seasoned beautifully. The wine selection was good and priced reasonably for Portsmouth; there were some varieties not found at other area restaurants so we were able to try something new! The creme brulee and flourless chocolate cake were to die for; we truly enjoyed all of our food. The service was excellent; I've never been at a restaurant where my water glass stayed full all night. We will be back sooner rather than later!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank nicdes1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Great kitchen in a very nice atmosphere.
Food is delicious, fresh and genuine products.
Very good wine list.
Staff very nice and kind.
Prices medium-high

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ciro1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Bistrot & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bridge Street Bistrot & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing