We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radici Restaurant - CLOSED

Radici Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sunday brunch”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

While at the coast this weekend, we went here for a brunch before walking the beach. It was not a breakfast menu, but a good brunch menu. We had poached eggs w/ lobster, and with crab. Also a Belgium waffle. All were done very nicely , though the waffle came out a bit cold. We also had the Bloody Mary bar, (though we did the virgin version) and liked the mix, and options available at the " make your own" bar. Service was prompt and friendly, and cost reasonable. $ 60. For three of us, and one of us had two entrees. (Not me) I would recommend it for the Sunday brunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airthug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    33
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Aside from being a great dinner option, Radici has a fabulous Sunday brunch from 10am til 2pm. The menu is quite varied, offering breakfast and lunch items--all kinds of egg dishes, french toast, etc., as well as sandwiches, pastas, and salads It also has a Bloody Mary bar: The waiter brings a glass to your table with ice and vodka in it, and then you go to the "bar" where you can fill your glass with different juice offerings, hot sauces, olives and other accompaniments. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryFrances1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional meal and experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Eight of us ate at Radici in Portsmouth, NH last evening -- a Saturday night -- and the experience was exceptional. The food was wonderful, the pasta cooked perfectly, the service as impeccable, everything came out of the kitchen at once and was delicious and hot. The wait staff is to be complimented for the coordination, flawless delivery of courses, and attentiveness. Our party asked for four separate checks and couples were not necessarily seated together and there was no issue or hesitation by our extremely competent waiter. Radici is very popular for obvious reasons -- great food, reasonable prices, and outstanding service. It is an extremely well-managed business and a definite winner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nauset14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, nh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our go-to restaurant in Portsmouth”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is the best restaurant in town ... you may find fancier food at few other places, but the food here is great, the service is outstanding, the ambiance is welcoming (just enough noise, not too much) and prices are reasonable. They also have some amazing "happy hour" meal specials some days of the week.

You can eat in the bar area (small beautiful bartop and a few high top tables) or in the dining area for a more formal experience.

My girlfriend and I go here *at least* once a week, which says a lot given how many restaurants there are in Portsmouth.

I recommend chicken saltimboca, penne gorgonzola, gnocci, scallops, mussels and pretty much anything ... I've only had one mediocre meal in the about 50 times I've been there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrateExpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is still one of my favorite local establishments. The atmosphere is relaxing, there's not a bad thing on the menu, the servers are knowledgeable and I have complete trust in their food & drink recommendations, which is a lot coming from me as I am a very picky eater.

I highly recommend their caesar salad with shrimp, the scallop appetizer, the gnocchi, appetizer, the seafood fra diavolo, and the eggplant parmesan.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radici Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing