We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of The Upper Crust Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upper Crust Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian
Description: This is a franchise with locations around the country
Restaurant details
Description: This is a franchise with locations around the country
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Overpriced flatbread.
For good flatbread pizza go to Flatbreads down the street.
The pizza was good however it's very expensive and the sauce had no flavor. Perhaps just partial to Flatbread's Brick Oven Pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good new pizza downtown”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great flatbread pizza - lots of options for toppings and all fresh. Including fresh basil, mushrooms and lots of cheese options. Love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NHishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you like thin crust pizza, this is the place to go!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Whenever my wife and I are in the mood for pizza, it's always the Upper Crust for us. We both feel (along with friends we've introduced to the restaurant) that it's the best thin crust in the area. The toppings are fresh and they don't skimp on how much they put on. There are plenty of pies to choose from too, they also have pizza by the slice. The red sauce is delicious, with chunks of tomatoes and is a bit on the sweeter side....yum. My favorite is the "Chief", pepperoni, mushrooms, garlic, red sauce and mozzarella. Most pies are named after Boston area landmarks or famous to semi famous people. The tap beer selection is limited but they do have a nice smaller selection. Hint: try to grab the window seat, there are only three bar stools in the window but, it's the best way to view the people walking by while they drool over your pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good thin crust pizza.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good thin crust no nonsense pizza. Yes, it's part of a small chain in Boston but it's still excellent pizza. I have no idea what ingredients they use but everything is very tasty. I am compelled to stop here for a slice (choices are cheese, pepperoni, or a daily special) whenever I am in downtown Portsmouth.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upper Crust Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing