We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
320
256
138
83
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
256
138
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiner attachedroundabout dineradjoining restaurantoutdoor poolroom was cleantraffic circlehot tubfront desk staffconvenient locationoff the highwaycontinental breakfasthampton beachnew hampshirewould stay here againbedroom suiteclose to downtownkittery outlets
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 838 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We had to book this last minute. The staff was friendly, everything was quick and easy. It suited our needs, and we weren't there for long, but we did enjoy the air-jets tub. Also, the adjoining diner is pretty fantastic (although not included in the price of the room).

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elle_in_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your insight and opinions. Our team of associates enjoys welcoming guests into our beautiful New England town as a stop over or a longer visit. A lot of our guests enjoy our location for the ease of their travel plans as well as the proximity to so many wonderful local attractions. Since we are not located in downtown Portsmouth we can offer our guests a great value for their hard earned money. I am glad you enjoyed one of our many amenities. You didn't mention it but in addition to some of our rooms having air-jet tubs we also have an indoor pool with a hot tub, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a fitness center. All items we hope will help our guests enjoy their visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We've been in the USA for 1 week (stayed in New York and Boston) and think that this hotel is the best yet and cost 1/4 the price. It is located out of town, but we had car so this didn't matter. It was clean, roomy and comfortable. The shower was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG_0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

We are so pleased with your kind words and praise. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and felt the shower was awesome. Our team is grateful you mentioned the clean and comfortable guest rooms. They all work very hard to make sure we can provide our guests with the necessities of a wonderful night's sleep. A lot of our guests appreciate our location as a value for their money because we are not located in downtown Portsmouth. Almost all of our guests arrive via car so it helps to navigate the local area. As an added benefit for our guests we are one of the hotels in Portsmouth that does not charge for parking a vehicle at our hotel. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We stayed here so that we could catch an early bus to Logan Airport. It was very close to the terminal. The place was just fine....quiet and comfortable. There's even a little diner next door. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

We hope you get a chance to stay with us again real soon. We appreciate your insight to our hotel. Our location is just a few minutes away from the C & J bus terminal located at the Pease Tradeport. The bus service is a fantastic way to get to Boston and now New York City. C & J has expanded their routes over the years and with their complimentary parking it does make for an easy way to get to the big cities. Thank you for mentioning you found your accommodations to be quiet and comfortable. Our team works very hard to make sure our guests can enjoy their visit to our hotel. Hopefully you had a pleasant flight and your travels will bring you back to our area for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Very clean, conveniently located hotel for beaches, shopping, or stop along your way from or to Atlantic Canada. Our room was upgraded to a suite with full kitchen and sitting room. Very comfortable and clean. We had dinner at the restaurant and were treated very well. Homemade desserts!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CanadaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and insight to our hotel. I am glad we were able to upgrade your accommodations to one of luxury suites. Our hotel is unique in that we offer both standard hotel rooms as well as suites that have a full kitchen and a separate living area. Everyone on our team works hard to make sure that we are able to provide clean and comfortable rooms to our guests. Our team also agrees with you that the food at the Roundabout Diner and Lounge is great especially their desserts. The pastry chef at the Roundabout is a skilled artisan that makes beautiful and tasty treats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. The staff was pleasant and professional. They had good lobby coffee. Pool area was spotless. There is a restaurant co-located on the site. Close to the interstate and tourist area. Kinda crazy traffic rotary, so watch out!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Im4dabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for commending our pleasant and professional staff. Our entire team works hard everyday to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary coffee in our lobby. We try to maintain a fresh variety of coffees for our guests to have anytime through the day. The Roundabout Diner and Lounge does a fantastic job of offering breakfast all day as well. They specialize in good food, friendly service and wonderful desserts. Sometimes the traffic at the rotary can be tough to negotiate, I apologize. The traffic pattern is a common New England solution as opposed to a regular intersection. If you are coming from the south please feel free to use exit #6 then take a right at the 2nd street for access to the hotel avoiding the traffic circle entirely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews