We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Lexie's Joint

Lexie's Joint
Ranked #3 of 204 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here with a group of my buddies and loved it. Some of the best burgers I've ever had. Their fries, onion rings and fried pickles were certainly good and the variety of burger they had was fantastic

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    101
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 632 helpful votes
“Veggie Burgers and Onion Rings”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Can you get a vegan lunch at a burger joint? You can here! Lexie makes a very nice "beanie burger" which is vegan and once you have them load it up with lettuce, tomato, pickle, jalapeno, and onion, you have got one fine sandwich. I love the large order of onion rings with this and nothing is better to wash it down with than Lexie's peach tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good burger, bad service.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've been to Lexie's twice. Both time we waited more than 5mins to be waited on. We also had to wait a super long time both times to have our order taken after we were seated at the window. As industry people we can see that things are busy, and can be patient. But, both time our food came out before our drinks. Getting 15min burgers before a soda seems a little ridiculous. We had ordered a can of beer and a soda the first time, and lemonades the second time. The second time our server was taking an order from another table, and actually yelled to the kitchen for the cook to make our lemonades - so clearly she forgot/was too busy to do lunch alone.
The food was great - we just wish that the customer service was better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ziasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hipster Fast Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is a great spot for a quick no frills bite to eat. Great burgers - just the right size with unique topping combinations. You can also create your own version from the wide variety of interesting toppings. Chicken and veggie patties are available also. Priced right and the fries are good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love burgers, love Lexie's”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here many times over the last year, never disappointed. Burgers are just the right size, great toppings and flavor combinations. Cluck burgers and fish tacos are tasty too. Crispy fries and onion strings. Yes it's small, but there is usually quick turnover so it's rare to wait longer than 10 minutes for a seat. Plus you can order while you wait if you want, or just take-out. Shakes and lemonades are good treats, as are the tiny cookies with your bill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lighthouse25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lexie's Joint also viewed

Portsmouth, NH
Portsmouth, NH
 

Been to Lexie's Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing